We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill H
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was my third visit to Combrew Farm and was as good as the previous times. Already booked for 2018. Excellent location for local transport for getting around if you don’t have a car and within easy walking distance of Fremington Quay and the tasty food available there - especially Gluten Free. Facilities on site are second to none with heated swimming pool and gym all included in your price.
Barnstaple is a short distance away and North Devon sights are accessible by car or buses. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan G
1 review
“ideal location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

you book the roundhouse you will not regret it very spacious perfect for large family or freinds .Great location owner very freindly and helpfull would come again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaquifawc...
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arrived on time was better than picture. Sue the owner gave us a few tips on different places to go if we wished to gave us a tour of garden and surrounding areas pool tennis badminton area the only thing we didn't have time for was hiring the bikes we seee out most days of our weeks stay regardless of rain had a lovely day at westward ho beach and grandchildren all enjoyed the Milky Way and Extreme air all in all a fab holiday definitely very very clean all utilities provided could not have wished for a more friendlier owner 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay brought together our scattered family group (aged from 2 to 78) for its annual gathering. The Roundhouse proved an inspired choice for all ages with huge rooms, first-class facilities, lots of bedrooms and a massive dining table for evening meals together. We all enjoyed the swimming pool, games room and outside play areas. The Tuckers were perfect 'hosts'.
We have already booked our stay at Combrew for next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolonei...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Holiday - Best Ever- Something for Everyone”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our holiday started with a very warm welcome from Sue. After a long journey Sue showed us around the Roundhouse. What a pleasant surprise. There was everything there we needed and more. Nice little touches such as teabags,milk and biscuits. The cottage was spotless and so well equipped, we couldn't have asked for more.
We were a family of 7. 5 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 4 . There was was so much to keep us all amused from the super warm indoor swimming pool to the games room and playground with 4 big trampolines for the children. Not to mention all the fun we had feeding the 4 greedy goats and chickens. Our grandson loved the 3 dogs and chatting with Sue, who couldn't have been kinder. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We even hired bikes from Sue to cycle the Tarka Trail.
The Cottage was within easy reach of excellent beaches, Croyde Bay and Woolacombe. Our grandson enjoyed bodyboarding for the first time. Whilst the rest of us tackled sand sculpturing resulting in a mermaid and turtle.
There are plenty of wet weather options too. We particularly enjoyed the Milky Way Adventure Park Near Clovelly. Such good value once we had paid everything was more or less free. With great fun on the Dodgems and the Magic show. Something for all age groups.
We can heartily recommend Combrew Farm Cottages and can guarantee that you will have a relaxing, most enjoyable holiday. This will be enhanced by Sue's superb hospitality which is second to none.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeandni...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We all had a great time. Our party covered four generations from five years to eighty seven. The Roundhouse is lovely, spacious,clean and with up to date appliances.the pool is a real hit. Thanks to Sue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M
Rochdale
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Home”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very spacious, well equipped with quality fittings and fixtures. In lovely quiet location central to explore Devon and close to the beaches. Very good on-site facilities so there is always something to do, even when it rains! We all had a super time and can highly recommend The Roundhouse.
The only thing that didn't suit our party was the Friday to Friday booking which means having to take 6 days work holiday and also Friday travelling is the most busiest day of the week but that is just a personal comment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing