We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great to be back again.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alanandva...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great to be back again.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Second year running at Combrew Farm, had a fantastic time. Wonderful accommodation and facilities. Love this area of Devon. Hope to return in 2019. Probably the best self catering in England we have experienced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni8...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Combrew Farm is situated in a peacefull part of Barnstaple and off the main road,
The property we stayed in had everthing we needed and the bedrooms are spacious with luxurious ensuite bathrooms, on site ther is a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool and spa. There is also a games room and a gym which i made full use of.
Bideford is a 10 minute drive north which we found very nice and pittoresque.
Overall....thoroughly enjoyed it !!!
Thanks Sue.....we'll be back

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most incredible hosts, cottage, grounds and experience!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was one of our loveliest family holidays. There was so much to do at Combrew farm that we were happy to take it easy and enjoy all the amenities there; especially great when the weather is unpredictable. The location couldn't be better, being so close to the amazing Tarka trail and so many beautiful beaches and exciting attractions. We've already rebooked - I think that speaks for itself!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrfiddle
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing staying in spotlessly clean and superbly equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We returned again this year after a fabulous stay in 2016. What more can we say. My advice - book soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaILG
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm welcome and lovely setting and facilities.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Relaxing if you need some rest or energetic if you need exercise! Best combination in one holiday retreat! Would visit again xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nburns211...
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As good as always”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our annual trip to Combrew Farm and as always the cottage standards were outstanding. We have stayed in Tuckers Retreat a number of times including our honeymoon in 2011, however this is the first time we have stayed in this particular property since 2012 and since then it has been refurbished with a new en suite bathroom which was a nice surprise.
Owners are extremely welcoming and is always something we look forward to when we come down is to have a chat and catch up!
On site there is a Gym which we didn't use on this occasion (due to the heatwave) and also a heated indoor pool. There is also an information room / computer room which is great to get leaflets on the surrounding area.
There is also a trampoline and swings area as well.

Thanks again Sue for a lovely break, we look forward to our next break

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H
2 reviews
“Excellent accomodation with relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was my second visit with another already planned for Sept. Within easy reach of Barnstaple and within easy walking distance of Fremington Quay and the Tarka Trail. Combrew Farm has gym and swimming pool facilities included in your cottage hire and I cannot speak highly enough of the care and attention given by the friendly owners. You can be assured of a relaxing holiday but if you want to be out and about there are lots of places to visit. Excellent home from home..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing