We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect as always”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barnstaple, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jen C
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family of 4 had another wonderful stay at Combrew Farm in the Courtyard Cottage. The recent renovations to the kitchen and dining area are fantastic! John and Sue are brilliant hosts and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to another return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bazza4218
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Self-catering at it's best.”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This well decorated, well furnished, well equipped, secluded, single level cottage is perfect for long or short stays. Located within easy reach of towns, beaches & good eating places. Have booked for return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cottage”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage has had a recent extension to the kitchen which is well equipped, the lounge and bedrooms are well furnished and very comfortable; it is not like a normal holiday rental in fact you could quite easily live there on a permenant basis.
The gym and heated pool are fantastic and well cared for. The sauna is great for which there is a nominal charge.
We hired the on site bikes for a day to explore the Tarka trail which is easily reached just down the lane ands across the main road.
We will definately return and would highly recommend this lovely rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyeowell
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Cozy Christmas Retreat”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Courtyard Cottage was the perfect choice for our Christmas visit to the UK. The cottage is well equipped and the newly renovated kitchen is a cooks delight. John and Sue were very welcoming and even decorated the cottage for a festive feel. We will definitely book again at Combrew Farms...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annamarie...
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second visit to Combrew Farm, and it didn't disappoint. For a stress free week away with the children, it ticks every box. The accommodation is superb, very clean, homely and well equipped. The children loved the playground and we all enjoyed the lovely warm spa pool, which we usually had to ourselves. Lots of fun family days out close by. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie5763
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful break.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked very last minute having lost flights to Spain the day before but badly needed to re charge our batteries. The cottage and farm set up is lovely. We had a lovely personal welcome from Sue and a tour round.The cottage was perfect, beautifully decorated and well equipped.We walked cycled and played golf for 4 days and being able to sink into the hot indoor pool at the end of the day was delicious.We even managed to tag on an extra night as we were loving it so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen H
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing holiday in excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Courtyard Cottage at Combrew Farm near Barnstaple. We have been before and each time we go we thoroughly enjoy it. The accommodation is so clean and comfortable with all modern facilities required in the cottage. The facilities on the farm are excellent too - beautiful indoor swimming pool and spa, gym, games room, tennis and badminton court. Close to the Tarka Trail so good for bike riding. Owners are very friendly and welcoming. We will be going back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing