We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't find any faults......”

Review of Rose Cottage

Cottage
4 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
Sleeps 7
Pets allowed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mazzonlin...
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Couldn't find any faults......
2
people found this review helpful

We decided to have a holiday, so that my daughter could have the chance to go away with all her family. There was myself, my partner, our 3 year old daughter, my parents, my partners dad and sister.
When we arrived at Combrew Farm we was greeted my Sue and was given a tour of the complex.
We stopped in Rose cottage. The cottage was very spacious and modern, the kitchen was massive with all the mod cons . The living room was big enough for all 7 of us to chill out with a 42" TV and another 42" TV in the dinning room. The dinning room has a BIG wooden table, big enough to seat 12 people.
We had 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable.
We made use of some of the other facilities on the complex too - the gym, sauna, tennis court and jacuzzi. We used the swimming pool everyday (perfect after a busy day out sightseeing) we couldn't believe how warm the pool was!
Luckily for us, we didn't once have to share the pool with any other guests (we went in term time though)
My daughter also used the play area, there is 3 trampolines, swings, and climbing frames, she also liked to go down and feed the chickens and goats everyday.
The cottage is situated on a farm, it's so peaceful and quiet so don't let the farm put you off. There are local pubs and a chip shop within a 30 min walk and a big Sainsbury's about 2 miles away.
We would not hesitate to recommend the cottage to anyone and would most definitely hire it again!
If you would like any further advice about the cottage or the area, please feel free to get in touch with me.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Everything you could want in a holiday cottage

Rose Cottage is lovely- immaculately clean and wonderfully spacious. The kitchen is huge and very well equipped. The sitting room is large and homely with a cosy gas fire. Perhaps most importantly of all the beds are really comfortable. Trampolines and a luxurious swimming
pool are fun for families and there's loads to do in the surrounding area. Owners John and Sue are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Seeing our 5 year old making herself at home.
Liked least: Not having a longer stay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robinshal...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
lovely stay in a lovely cottage

cannot say enough about our stay in Rose cottage. Very impressed with the cottage and facilities, especially the pool, sauna and jacuzzi. We are already talking about coming back again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the look and feel of the cottage
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: swimming pool,play area
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucy E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Throughly Enjoyable and Relaxing Stay

We really enjoyed our stay at Rose Cottage, the location was perfect, the cottage was beautiful and catered to all our needs. The facilities were clean and enjoyed by us all (ranging from ages 54-18)

We will definately will be recommending Rose Cottage to Friends And Family and will be back for a visit in the future.

Thank you for a great stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and the cottage were great as were the facilities on-site
Liked least: No views from bedrooms but that didn't bother us at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$192
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.