We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
789
561
181
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
561
181
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool burger king kids club bowling alley changing rooms industrial estate health club leisure facilities no lift would stay again lovely hotel great facilities first class north devon sunday carvery brend hotels high standard
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The checking, dinner, room and everything about this hotel was fantastic. If you’re staying in the area, this is a perfect place to overnight. Their bedclothes are divine!! Had dinner in the restaurant and it was simply delicious

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thequinns2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Manager at Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. It’s lovely to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you back again in the very near future for some more of our delicious food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Met my expectations for room and service for what was a late arrival and early departure to support the needs of a family holiday near Saunton Sands. No need for meals. High standard set for the room and good car parking facilities.

Room tip: No further comment.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ken1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Manager at Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

It’s wonderful to know that your expectations were met during your time with us in terms of accommodation and service. Hopefully we see you return in the future so that you can sample a few of our meals on offer too! We thank you and really appreciate you sharing your review of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

went to a wedding for Amanda and sam, had a great time. the staff were soo hard working and made sure everything went perfect. Darrell spry and raz were the greatest. they worked hard and always had a smile.

Room tip: if u want a quiet time try not to have a room at the pool
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Manager at Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

We’re really pleased to know you enjoyed the wedding reception you attended here – our staff definitely work hard to ensure our brides and grooms day goes off without a hitch! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I really like the makeover to the hotel since I last stayed. Great swimming pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Food took a long time coming in the restaurant. Breakfast was ok but nothing amazing for £10

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmajge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Manager at Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience with us. We’re glad you like our new look and enjoyed the swimming pool facilities, although we’re sorry to read that there was a delay with your evening meal. All our food is freshly prepared and cooked to order so this can result in occasional delays on busy evenings although this is definitely not the norm and we apologise for any inconvenience. We hope this doesn’t deter you from coming to stay with again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights it was very comfortable. Room was lovely and had been recently updated. Swimming pools were lovely (indoor and out) Was able to swim outside even though the day was cool as pool was heated to a perfect temperature. Lots of families staying as it was perfect for them. Only downside - no lift - staff did, however, offer to help with bags. Did not eat in hotel so cannot comment on food.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Manager at Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, both of our swimming pools are heated to above 30 degrees. During the summer we are a very popular hotel for families due to the location for easy access to our amazing local beaches. We hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews