We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Barnstaple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is a little out of the town centre, but easily accessible. As usual, the Premier Inn consistency was present, and the staff as always seem to enjoy seeing us, and giving us a helping hand. Dinner was delicious, but we did not do breakfast on this day, we had places to go to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ty_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a very good Hotel for visiting Exmoor and the coast, as expected Premier Inn price/quality, we had a terrible mattress on the first night, but a brilliant receptionist sorted it out and we had a brand new, very comfortable one for the second night. Apparently they were in the middle of a mattress upgrade and just unfortunate ours had not been done. Will check this in future Premier Inn stays. Restaurant is good and staff very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamMdN318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night while visiting relatives. Very comfortable, clean and good basic facilities. Everything you expect from a Premier Inn. Can't fault. Good customer service from receptionist and friendly housekeeping.
Breakfast in the pub next door. Good quality and as much as you can eat.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Trickywoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed at the Premier inn for the weekend with my family, had a great time This was probably the most quiet PI we have stayed in, the staff were excellent and very helpful. The table table restaurant was also good. I you are in the area try the Braunton Inn, amazing sunday lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Clean, warm and comfortable rooms and good basic food, so everything we expected from a Premier Inn. Made specially good for us by the really helpful and friendly staff. Reception staff who went out of their way to help us locate a reasonably priced taxi and book a table at a local restaurant for one of our evening meals, the breakfast waitress who was extremely cheerful and the chef who gave us crispy bacon and runny eggs as requested and also knew how to cook our steaks perfectly 'blue' on our second evening. Many Thanks, we will return!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doggy Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Whilst all the Inns I have stayed are excellent, this one deserves specula merit as the staff were most helpful and could not have pleasanter both in the inn, and restaurant.

This always adds to what is a enjoyable stay, which is why use the premier brand wherever posssible

I will return

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyGBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A last minute decision to spend new year in Devon brought us to the premier inn at Barnstable. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. the staff were very helpful. Next door was a table/table pub restaurant which provided a great all you can eat breakfast freshly cooked. Across the road was a 24hour Tesco. Westward Ho! was only a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martburf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstaple
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
2 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
581 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel

Address: Whiddon Drive | Barnstaple, Barnstaple EX32 8RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Barnstaple
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden sands or green fields? At the Premier Inn Hotel Barnstaple, you're spoilt for choice. You'll find five fab beaches and the wilds of Exmoor all just 30 minutes away. Ride the waves at surf meccas Woolacombe, Saunton Sands and Croyde, or hop aboard a donkey at the historic fishing village of Clovelly. Bargain hunt at Barnstaple's covered market, or hunt crabs off the quay at Appledore. After making a splash, return and refuel in our Table Table restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Leave M5(J27) and follow the A361 for 38 miles. Situated off the North Devon Link Road (A361) towards Barnstaple town. Turn right at Portmore roundabout. Next to the Barum Gate Table Table. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: EX32 8RY Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel Barnstaple
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing