We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont bother with the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Barnstaple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel just what you expect from a Premier Inn. Clean tidy and comfy. However, the adjoining Table Table restaurant was very poor indeed. All the food was overcooked and overpriced. Don't bother eating here look elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soprano30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff in both the hotel reception and the restaurant were exceptionally helpful and courteous
I had telephoned central reservations before only to be told there was no vacancies,
However I rang the same number again and took the 4th option which puts you directly to the hotel, the receptionist informed me that she could give me 2 rooms next to each other and a far friendlier attitude .
From the moment we arrived till we left we felt welcome

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Never stayed in a Premier Inn before but definitely will again. Excellent, clean, comfortable room within easy access of the North Devon coastal towns. Adjoining restaurant for breakfast and dinner really good, with very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great 2 days stays in North Devon, the Premier Inn Barnstable is close to lots of beaches, we visited Woolacombe, Westward Ho and Bideford. And cycled on the Tarka Trail. The hotel is well maintained and the staff are pleasant and are happy to give you advice on what's going on in the area, and how to get there. I would recommend to my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean room, helpful staff, easy access, good parking, Freeview TV. Comfortable bed and pillows. Easy control of heating. Bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels available plus showergel and soap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns and as usual our room was immaculately clean, check in was smooth, fast and friendly.

There is plenty of free parking at this hotel and although situated on a main road, there is no road noise in the rooms and we slept very well.

The only slight issue that we had during our stay is that unlike all other Premier Inns we have stayed in, the breakfast is not completely buffet. Toast, cereal and fruit etc are buffet and you have to order your cooked breakfast with a waitress. After being seated, it took over 40 minutes for our cooked breakfast to be served in which time, we were so hungry, we had eaten an untold amount of toast and cereal. This resulted in us being able to barely manage to eat our main breakfast. This is probably a ploy to stop you ordering any more on the "unlimited" food advert.

Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarkanlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Decent stay at Premier Inn. Family room not the biggest but acceptable. Clean and very accessible. Very friendly staff. No frills but efficient. Restaurant next door had good offers where children eat for free. Mcdonalds opposite for fast food junkies.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstaple
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
673 reviews
2.0 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
572 reviews
8.7 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel

Address: Whiddon Drive | Barnstaple, Barnstaple EX32 8RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Barnstaple
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden sands or green fields? At the Premier Inn Hotel Barnstaple, you're spoilt for choice. You'll find five fab beaches and the wilds of Exmoor all just 30 minutes away. Ride the waves at surf meccas Woolacombe, Saunton Sands and Croyde, or hop aboard a donkey at the historic fishing village of Clovelly. Bargain hunt at Barnstaple's covered market, or hunt crabs off the quay at Appledore. After making a splash, return and refuel in our Table Table restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Leave M5(J27) and follow the A361 for 38 miles. Situated off the North Devon Link Road (A361) towards Barnstaple town. Turn right at Portmore roundabout. Next to the Barum Gate Table Table. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: EX32 8RY Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel Barnstaple
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing