We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Barnstaple)
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Hotel(Barnstaple)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel(Barnstaple)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durrant House(Bideford)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
301
283
121
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
283
121
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doortable tablebarum gateadjoining restaurantfamily roommeal dealno air congood nights sleepwhat it says on the tinnight's sleepbudget hotelplenty of parkingtown centrecooked breakfastwe've stayedshort staycomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The room was one of the more modern ones with bedside lights you could read by ! and a good-sized, flat, wall-mounted TV. It was clean and very quiet. The restaurant was not such a good experience though. We have given feedback via the Table Table Customer Service and the Premier Feedback Questionnaire.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WessexWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean rooms but although sheets tidied up daily, floor was not vacuumed which would have been nice as we stayed 3 nights. Rooms reasonably sized but stiflingly hot and no air con only heater which was uncomfortable even for the heat generated by a British summer. Staff helpful and plentiful parking. All amenities close by but chose not to eat breakfast having read poor reviews. Good access to where we needed to go ( beach!) and late no penalty cancellation were main reasons for booking rather than anything else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedee7860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just got back from staying at Premier Inn for 3 nights with the family. First time we have used them and were impressed.
Room was lovely a clean and very spacious considering had an extra bed put in for one of the kids.
Had a fan in room which was needed as room quite warm! Could really do with air con in rooms, not sure if in some or not but would be useful.
Wifi only free for 30minutes then costs £3 per 24 hours....used our free 30 minutes then no more.

Staff very friendly and polite and we will use premier inn again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zippydodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you want to stay in a hotel with room temps of 28-30 degrees then pick this one. Duty day manager never cared when we complained. Two fans going but with no ease in the room temp. The need to get air-conditioning units installed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazzap184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel over night on our way to Cornwall. It's the first time we have stayed In a Premier Inn. I would definitely stay here again. The room was excellent, very large and very clean as was the bathroom. It couldn't be faulted.

We had a evening meal in the restaurant and breakfast the next morning, both were faultless.The staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: The wifi is free for the first 30 minutes
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARGARET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews