We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best takeaway in town! ”

Silver Tree Thai Cuisine
Get food delivered
Ranked #35 of 179 Restaurants in Barnstaple
Price range: £9 - £25
Description: Authentic Thai Cuisine in Barnstaple, North Devon. We are now providing our food service for takeaway only.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Thai Cuisine in Barnstaple, North Devon. We are now providing our food service for takeaway only.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Such brilliant food, we loved the chicken penang and the salt and pepper ribs. Really delicious, best food we've eaten in a long while!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Jamiefricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2021

Collected our meal from Silvertree. Food was piping hot and well packaged.
Starter of Salt and Pepper Spare ribs very tasty.
Panang chicken was gorgeous and a good sized portion.

Good value and excellent food

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rodgera775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

I ordered a takeaway, I must admit everything I ordered was spot on,
I especially loved the edamame beans and tofu, the green curry was equally as good .
I'll definitely be coming back again.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 265karlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

We started using this place for takeaways in lockdown and it’s now our go to takeaway! Amazing taste and quality throughout the menu and service to match.
Our favourite takeaway by far👌

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank 809ChrisN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2020

Never let down by Silver Tree - so glad they’re still delivering during lockdown and they never let us down. Food is so so good!! We tried new things for us tonight- the duck and tamarind and Panang chicken- WOW best Thai food we’ve ever had outside of London. Thank you again Silver tree - will never go anywhere else for our weekend takeaway. Brilliant

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank ashleighShowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Silver Tree Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Silver Tree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.