We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$281
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bannatyne Hotel Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bowburn Hall(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lumley Castle Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
1,023
603
136
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
603
136
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulti storeycar parkbars and restaurantsgala theatremarket squarereduced ratemeal dealdurham city centreexcellent locationbudget hotelgood nights sleepthe riverroom was clean and comfortablenight's sleepexcellent value for moneyshort stayfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed for three nights and were very happy with the service we received. The hotel is very well kept. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We didn't experience any noise at all which was pleasing as we were travelling with a young child.The location is good as it is a short walk into the market square. We had a buggy and used the car park lift to get up to street level!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

You can't go wrong with a new build Premier Inn if you can live without an ironing board in every room, biscuits or shower caps. This one in my view is a great Premier Inn. Good location by the river and shops and bars but it also has it's own bar and restaurant. I had a fantastic gourmet burger and my colleague had a pizza - they were good and much better than we expected. Just the right choice of wines and beers too. Breakfast was also on their own restaurant and hit the spot. One thing that stood out- really friendly staff. Good value for money if you want a Durham trip and like comfort over luxury. Big car parks also nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just a one night stay in Durham so we needed to be close to the city centre. This Premier Inn fitted the bill exactly. A short walk ( downhill - a lot of steps) from the station and practically in the centre of every thing you could need. On checking in we found the staff exceptionally helpful and they offered a lot of useful advice and ensured we had a twin room, even though a double had been reserved. The rooms we had were very clean and just right for our stay. The only issue we had was with one of our rooms (on the 1st floor at the front of hotel) suffered an extreme amount of noise in the early hours of Sunday morning . It would appear that people congregate here to wait for taxis... The receptionist on checkout was again very helpful and refunded the cost of our room due to the noise. Everything else was brilliant and it was such a shame that something the hotel has no control over spoilt our sleep. My friends on the 4th floor had no such problems. I would stay here again though ... Just request a room on a higher floor and on the quiet side . Please don't let this put you off ... Just be prepared.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mabel-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent stay, staff were outstanding. Very polite and helpful. Car parking wasn't brill. Multi storey not easy to get out of and the other available car park meant having to move the car a couple of times to re-issue a ticket.
Good, clean hotel, good value, especially if visiting students at the university.
A bit loud at night, due to it being surrounded by a few night bars and restaurants, but this didn't cause too many issues. Not too far from the centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a two night stay at this centrally located hotel
On arrival was welcomed by friendly staff especially manageress Chris
Took the option of the meal deal and enjoyed both dinner and healthy breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews