We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
972
578
132
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
578
132
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulti storeycar parkbars and restaurantsgala theatremarket squarereduced ratedurham city centremeal dealexcellent locationbudget hotelgood nights sleepthe riverbuilding worknight's sleeproom was clean and comfortableexcellent value for moneyshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was such a lovely place to stay. Room fresh, immaculately clean, in a fantastic location near everything in central Durham.Had a great sleep too! The staff couldn't have been lovelier! The lady we got welcomed us so nicely, helped us, smiled always. Was so pleasant and beyond friendly to the point i was sad to not only leave beautiful Durham but also to be leaving her also. She made our visit more memorable. Our breakfast was such good value & again the lady in charge of breakfasts was so lovely and very friendly too. I would definitely recommend this Premier inn to everyone. Really appreciated everything and the staff were just fantastic.

Room Tip: All i can say is 3 times i've been, every room was quiet, clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ILOVEGINGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Durham town centre at the beginning of August. It was a decent place to stay if you are going to Durham, which is a lively place at the weekend! Parking is not too bad either.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alansouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A large group of us stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were adequate, bed comfy. Clean bathroom. Where they fell down was dinner. As a group of seven we deliberately booked a table 24 hrs early to be sure. We arrived to find table given away so tables had to be juggled. No menus were brought for ages. The food was average. Salmon Nicoise had tiny flakes of salmon, not a fillet. Gammon wasn't cooked properly. We weren't charged for the gammon but the whole thing was awful. Ruined our evening. Wi-fi was bad too. Couldn't connect at desk so had to take my tablet to the door, get a signal, go back to desk & hope you stayed connected. Several times it went off.
The staff were nice, the rooms were ok but the extras spoiled it. I won't stay at a Premier Inn again. Too pricey for a budget hotel too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A very comfortable stay with staff who went out of their way to be helpful and ensure we had all we needed - not least directions to the city centre and a taxi uphill to the railway at the end of our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were well looked after at this Premier Inn. The lovely lady who provided us with directions from the Gates car park to the adjacent car park to the hotel did an excellent job & continued to provide good service after we checked in. The three staff we saw were very pleasant. The room was quiet, clean & the beds comfortable. The location is very close to the central attractions of Durham and I would not hesitate to stay in a Premier Inn again after this experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews