We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,032)
Filter reviews
3,032 results
Traveller rating
1,269
1,148
414
133
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
1,148
414
133
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class the river business room free drinks car park city centre standard room modern hotel good size mini bar sauna and steam room leisure facilities junior suite per night excellent hotel hotel bar bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,032 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Raddison this weekend gone and had an amazing time, staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Room service was amazing and the guys in PACE healthclub were fantastic. Would totally recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Durham

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBBIEDOO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Durham Radisson Blu doesn't live up to the name or the group. Having stayed in a number of hotels in the chain over the years this is the poorest one yet. There were quite a number of maintenance issues which clearly weren't being spotted and resolved as part of general housekeeping, the hotel seemed to be unable to communicate messages between staff and so made a number of errors and their food setup often becomes overwhelmed as the design doesn't cater for the numbers of guests. This could be a good hotel but it needs a really good manager to give it a once over, sharpen up the staff and work on the service standards.
Its a shame, the location is central, with a lovely walk along the river to the main attractions, the design of the hotel is pleasant enough with good facilities and Durham itself is always worth a visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 246,170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked the location and design of the hotel and appreciate your feedback regarding the service you received and the maintenance. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Radisson recently while visiting Durham and we were very impressed. Check in was very swift by pleasant & informative young lady on reception. Our room was great with a huge bed and large tv on the wall. Bathroom was good with lovely magnifying mirror (much appreciated for applying makeup) and a retractable line for drying swimwear. wardrobe had proper hangers, not the ones that swing and poke you in the eye, good quality hair dryer, and hooks for hanging coats, these are all little things but make for a much more comfortable stay. We ate in the restaurant and food was good and again staff were pleasant and well trained. Pool was a decent size. Would recommend and definitely stay there again myself.

Room tip: Ask for a room with river view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandaHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel in June earlier this year. It was really nice & we wanted to return and weren’t disappointed. As the hotel was quiet at the end of November we were given an upgrade to a River view room which was lovely after having previously having a car park view. This time we stayed again for two nights. Our room was lovely and very clean. Bed very comfortable. Lovely river views too.
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. I wanted a tea pot for my tea but there were none out just cups. I spoke to Tracey one of the waitresses about getting a tea pot she said she could get me one. I said I would be ok that morning but she remembered me & produced a tea pot the next morning! I thought this was a lovely touch that she remembered. Tracey was very pleasant & nothing was too much trouble. She is an asset to the hotel!
We will definitely be going back to stay next year.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SylviaR809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews