We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,052)
Filter reviews
3,052 results
Traveller rating
1,274
1,149
421
138
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
1,149
421
138
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class the river business room free drinks car park city centre standard room modern hotel mini bar good size sauna and steam room junior suite leisure facilities per night hotel bar fantastic hotel bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,052 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated alongside the River Wear just a few minutes walk from the city centre. It is advertised as a 4 star hotel. Checking in was quick and speedy by a very efficient, friendly member of staff and she was the only 4 star part of the hotel. The room was large enough, but very poorly speced. The carpet needed a good hoover, surfaces were dusty. The hospitality tray contained neither bottles of water or biscuits, and that is the minimum expected in a 4 star establishment. The room was baking hot as were the corridors and public areas. The profitability of this hotel would greatly increase if heating was reduced to merely hot!
Service at breakfast was OK but the food was very poor. Hot food was tepid and despite putting bread through the toaster three times it was still just bread! Car parking at £9 overnight is outrageous! We will not be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterf897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over New year into the 2nd January, really enjoyed the Gala New Year’s Eve dinner, food very nice, entertainment, table service amazing, nothing too much trouble for the staff.Although the hotel is large and on one of what could be the noisiest nights of the year once we git to our room around 1am and the bar was still packed, the room was quiet and got a brilliant nights sleep. Parking convenient and good value, compared to some city breaks! Location excellent just a short walk over the bridge and your in the middle of great bars and restaurants, just a little further and in the market square! Wouldn’t stay anywhere else now if we stay in Durham

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank poodle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a general the Radisson Blu Hotel is an archetypal Scandinavian styled hotel, lacking in both charm and character, we paid for a superior room with a river view on the second floor from which you could see part of Durham Cathedral and Castle in the distance to the far right but the main view was of a modern steel pedestrian suspension bridge which resounded with a metallic clanging sound when used by people and the rear of the "glorious" UK Government's Passport Office. The room was spacious enough but fitted in such a style that it could have been anywhere in the world. The room, restaurant and bar prices were well overpriced in our opinion. The front of desk/cleaning staff were pleasant enough but not very efficient. We have stayed at two/three star hotels which have given much more value for money and user satisfaction.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are adequate clean and functional. Evening meal menu limited, I don’t want my cutlery in a tin bucket and a table cloth might be nice. Breakfast selection and quality OK, it’s a shame the staff don’t give a flying one.

Room tip: Book a river view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews