We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$694
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bannatyne Hotel Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lumley Castle Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Durham City Centre(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,777 results
Traveller rating
1,175
1,054
374
116
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
1,054
374
116
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classthe riverbusiness roomfree barcar parkcity centrestandard roomacross the bridgemodern hotelgood sizesauna and steam roomjunior suiteleisure facilitiesexcellent hotelbuffet stylepoached eggsbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,515 - 2,520 of 2,777 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Although it was about £180 ish for a suite, it included a lot of things that we would have otherwise paid for- car parking, breakfast, and free drinks in the bar from 5.30-7pm i think. I was surprised at the choice of drinks available, and the brands. Peroni and Becks beer were included as well as wine. We ordered our first drink and took a seat, replacement drinks were brought without us even asking, when our glasses were getting empty. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner, but the breakfast was very tasty. The room was nice, a large bed, little touches like an espresso machine and slippers made it feel very special.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKHotelLover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I grew up and lived in durham up until 3 years ago till i moved to sydney. I traveled to durham for a funeral, and i stayed at the Radisson as it had great reviews, and i wasn't let down. The hotel was fantastic, modern and well priced for a hotel of its quality. The best part about the hotel has to be its staff, they are so friendly, especially The breakfast/reception/bar staff. and i would like to mention to members oif staff that stood out, and sorted a private section of the bar for a small family wake and pre ordered food for us. If i remember right it was the breakfast suporvisor Adam and the Bar man Ben. They were brilliant and went all out to make sure we got what we wanted. If i ever had a reason to come back to the north east, i would stay at this fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aabbot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Lovely hotel, helpful staff on the front desk and restaurants, although staff not so happy in the gym/pool. Breakfast is amazing, dinner is quite pricey but melt in the mouth. Probably best eating the bar food or ordering room service if with children, or taking a walk over to the restaurants on the other side of the bridge. Great for commuting. Not far from Durham Castle, Cathedral, Botanical Gardens etc. Parking is £6 for a night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaHalstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Went to Durham for the night and it was lovely. Checked in, went to room to find under floor heating a large bed, massive tv and huge windows looking over the river! it was realllly nice. Only down sides were the tv was on a sensor so as you moved over the sensor it turned on! very starnge when it turns on going to the bathroom in the early hours of morning lol.. secondly, the customer service needs a bit mroe work. They were pleasant but there is no interaction or conversation had at any other time other than check in but thats just my opinion, i like a good chat now and again, just someone to care seen as your paying quite a bit. Anyway, other than those too small points it was REALLY nice, great location and a generally really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tutn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Stayed here for 3 days on business - great location on the river, close to restaurants on the other side, and really enjoyed the one Italian meal I had in the hotel. Slight criticism is that I was given a disabled room (I'm not disabled) and whilst this happens occasionally in other hotels (I travel a lot) and I have no objection it would still be good to be told in advance as it took me ages to work out how the curtains worked (push button) and the wash basin is obviously a bit low ! Not a big enough deal for me to bother to ask for a different room as I had already unpacked, but as I say it would be nice to be given the option at check in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aluakea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews