We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cate M
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What can I say? A perfect apartment, both in decor & location. No comfort has been missed & if you do find anything you need, the hosts will do their very best to accommodate. I needed a bolt hole where I could relax and this was perfect but equally, it would be the perfect base for exploring the City and beyond. The personal touches show how much the owners care that their guests have an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We were delighted to welcome you to Riverside Retreat and do hope you’ll come back again and again. Thank you too for leaving the apartment in a lovely clean and tidy state which was much appreciated - we’d undoubtedly give you a strong recommendation to others. Take care, James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdyboy1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning location and facilities”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

In the city centre overlooking the river, this apartment is as good ad it gets. Beautifully furnished and equipped and although expensive ,actually great value particularly if two couples are sharing. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms. The best welcome pack we have ever experienced. We will be back again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind comments, which are much appreciated. We’re pleased to welcome you both to Riverside Retreat and look forward to seeing you on other occasions in the future. Delighted to say that we’d highly recommend you as guests to others. Best wishes, James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagax
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Rare Gem”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfectly located overlooking the river with views to admire from the bedrooms and sitting-room, this apartment is hard to leave. There is a good-sized terrace with lounge furniture to enjoy in the warmer months. The accommodation is modern, quiet, secure and beautifully furnished with proper showers, wonderfully comfortable beds and everything is clean. We were delighted with the on-site, secure parking space and Nespresso machine whilst the children were thrilled to discover Netflix in their bedroom! We all enjoyed the lovely welcome hamper and thoughtfully-provided information left by the owner who was very helpful throughout the booking and arrival process. Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your very kind comments Clare. We do hope that we have the pleasure of your company again at some point in the future. Take care. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing