We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended......”
Review of Croxdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Croxdale Inn
Ranked #11 of 37 Durham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
durham
1 review
“Highly recommended......”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Fantastic room fantastic food fantastic service. Owners and staff were great hosts rooms were fresh clean and cozy food was full of authentic Indian favours best I've tasted in the northeast by far had a lovely relaxing dip in the jaccuzi with a nice bottle of wine which the owner brought up for us as requested then a nice full English breakfast freshly made the following morning which looked lovely only I was hangover so couldn't eat much but was very greatful when the owner knocked me up a nice refreshing lime and soda on the houseto stop me dehydrating which pulled me right round and I'm very greatful for.Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend this exquisite hotel and restaraunt*****

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginathompson05051984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash S, Owner at Croxdale Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcome you at our hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    35
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
28
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HARTLEPOOL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A special retreat with top quality food, clean comfy rooms, and genuinely lovely staff. Stayed last weekend with my husband and we both had a truly fabulous time. From walking through the door, the staff gave us an extra warm welcome and showed nothing but outstanding service throughout our stay.
It was our perfect evening with a delicious meal in the Panash restaurant, then drinks at the bar , which stocked an amazing range. The staff were great company, if you wanted a chat and really just couldn't do enough for you. The overall bill was pleasantly surprising, We left feeling very happy and have told all our friends and family what a little gem of a place we have found. Cant wait to stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash S, Owner at Croxdale Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcome you at our hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week after driving 5 hours from Reading. Surprised to see large sized refurbished rooms. Chilled out at excellent bar with tasty Indian bar snacks. Reasonable price for a excellent rooms. Very friendly and well organised staff. Enjoyed my short stay thoroughly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Chandrashekar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash S, Owner at Croxdale Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.8 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Durham
Days Inn Durham
#13 of 19 in Durham
220 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#6 of 19 in Durham
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
2.9 mi away
The Bay Horse Inn
The Bay Horse Inn
#2 of 2 in Brandon
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croxdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croxdale Inn

Property: Croxdale Inn
Address: Front Street East, Durham DH6 5HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Croxdale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Durham City Centre, the Croxdale Inn Hotel is an ideal spot from which you can discover Durham. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all this beautiful and historic city has to offer. Also within easy reach is the famous Durham Cathedral as well as the Oriental Museum and University of Durham. The Croxdale Inn Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities provide a relaxing experience for our guests. •Well appointed Accommodation •Penash Indian Restaurant •Pub with Sky Sports •Free WiFi •Conference Facilities and Party area •Coffee House with Italian Lavazza Coffee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Croxdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Croxdale Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing