We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Honest Lawyer Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bannatyne Hotel Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lumley Castle Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Durham City Centre(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Durham(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel(Durham)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,640)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveller rating
1,573
646
237
105
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
646
237
105
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrib roomgolf coursefusion restaurantsteakgolf clubgolf breaknew wingdeluxe roomlovely hotelhuge bedreception staffgreat nightevening mealbirthday treatcooked to perfectionfantastic stayspecial occasion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,899 - 1,904 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A magnificent golf course set in Parkland with plenty of trees , sand and water to test all abilities of Golfer ... Not too long a course , the 4th Tee is up in the clouds and offers a magnificent view across the course. We played ( a group of 24 Gents ) in May after a rainy week previous but the course was dry and the Greens run true.
The signature hole , I think , will be the Par3 15th ... A 200yard hole over water to an angled Green protected by several Bunkers . It's Stroke 3 , so we all got a shot in our competition, and needed ! ( by memory, maybe slightly different, but near enough )1

Enjoy , take a few Balls .
A lovely Clubhouse with a good variety of food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rich4Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Ramside Hall and for taking the time to share your views and write a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and golf. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramside Hall in the near future for another golfing stay and be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for three night in June 2014. Very nice room overlooking the golf course. Staff were friendly and polite. Tried the carvery on the first evening and wasn't to impress a little dry. The other evening I had the curry and then fish and chips both were very good. Breakfast is buffet style which I don't like but there was an excellent selection of breads and cereals etc, the staff will prepare different eggs if you ask. Overall it is a very nice hotel and I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Ramside Hall and for taking the time to share your views and write a review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramside Hall in the near future for another stay and be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived late to a lovely friendly welcome. Bedroom spacious and very comfy. Only issues were soft pillows and a broken kettle so I couldn't make a cuppa at 6am. Breakfast was as good as previously reviewed especially the scrambled egg.
All staff very friendly and helpful.food very good and prompt check out
Only main issue was the sight of the building works from my bedroom window,others in our party had fabulous views at the rear of the hotel so guess I was unlucky.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Ramside Hall and for taking the time to share your views and write a review.

We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramside Hall in the near future for another stay. Be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business and it was so much better than the usual anonymous business hotels.
Rooms are lovely and the carvery and breakfast food was also of a high class with a great variety to choose from.
I understand they're building a huge pool and spa facility - such a shame it wasn't open when I stayed as I'd have thought it standard considering the quality of the hotel. I'll just have to go back in May 2015!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank maddiePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Ramside Hall and for taking the time to share your views and write a review.

We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramside Hall in the near future for another stay. Be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim B, Manager at Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews