We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Mini Moos Fun Park

Mini Moos Fun Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Fun & Games in Durham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mini Moos All Weather Fun Farm Farm is an attraction which provides fun for all ages! With a sythetic ice rink, giant inflatables, go karts, quad bikes and so much more- a visit to Mini Moos is always exciting. We specialise in rare breed and re homed animals, so whilst we don't have masses- the ones we do have are very special. Our friendly staff are always available to answer any queries, so if you need any more information, just give us a ring! We are located near Edmondsley, Durham and only open school holidays.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Took my two boys their today and they absolutely loved it didn't want to come away I know everyone's experience is different but we cudnt fault it loads to do even for my little lad who is only 2 we r hoping to get back next week

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank reecelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    135
    45
    70
    154
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Food not available due to power failure. Limited animal range. Pens small and little stimulation. The 'show' was appalling to watch and in my opinion encouraged poor behaviour towards animals not educating them. The pens were dusty and dirty below expected standard for a farm particularly above the donkey stalls. Website misleading. I expected a 'farm' possibly some cows etc. this is NOT a farm!!! Highlight was the go karts!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhairiwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Mini Moo's is brilliant for children and adults! I have taken my daughters twice this year already and wouldnt hesitate to go back, there is plenty to do inside and out, ice rinks, playgrounds, slides, go karts, bouncy castles, nature walks, animal petting and shows, the whole lot! We had a voucher for 4 people for £20 but for the usual price of £7.95pp you cant complain at what you get, everything inside is free, apart from a few coin machines, which is reasonable, and you get to spend the full day there! The inside eating area is spotless, the food is lovely and well priced, we also took a picnic which we had inside and out, the eating areas are lovely. The animals are beautiful and the staff go above and beyond to help you. I really cant see what there is to complain about!! My children loved it and so did the adults! We will be going to Mini Moo's again. I would highley recommend it to anyone who wants a great fun filled day out :-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StaCey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Brilliant place for children and adult loads to do all free one of the best farms I've been to you can groom the animals sit on the donkey spent all day there and the staff went out of there way to help my family when we got off the bus stand will Deffo be back thank you xxxx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beccamacca84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Day Out”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Took our 2 children aged 7 and 1. Was great. It's not fancy and all plastic it's just really great fun for children with lovely animals. The people there obviously really care about the animals which is so good to see.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxMrsGxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mini Moos Fun Park also viewed

 
Edmondsley, Durham
Houghton-le-Spring, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Mini Moos Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing