We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Grub!”

Rivergreen Centre Cafe
Ranked #135 of 305 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Description: The cafe in the Rivergreen Centre at Aykley Heads is open to the general public and everyone is welcome. Teas, coffees and light meals are served on weekdays from 7:30am to 4:30pm. The cafe is closed at weekends. Visitors to the cafe by car need to use the intercom next to the entrance barrier to gain entry to the car park.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Grub!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I work at the Rivergreen Centre and have lunch here quite often and can highly recommend the place! Delicious food served here and excellent service (even to your desk!).

Best the jacket potatoes in the north east!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The cafe at the Rivergreen Centre has a great atmosphere, the staff are helpful and the food is great. It works really well as a place to hold casual meetings, Highly rocommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 292simonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love the teacake!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A great place for a snack or something a bit more substantial. I work in the Rivergreen Centre, and often fancy a little something to fill the gap. Plenty of choice, friendly service and good value for money. As for the teacake.........

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended . . .”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I work at the Rivergreen Centre so I'm lucky to have this cafe on my doorstep, so to speak! Consistently good food and service. While I haven't yet sampled the breakfasts, I have had various things from the menu for lunch and I never thought I'd ever say "delicious" and "salad" in the same sentence!! The chicken salad and the chicken caesar salads are absolutely delicious and very filling for, the bacon, brie and mango chutney baguettes are addictive and the cake selection is ideal for an afternoon pick me up! It also has the added bonus of being open to the public!! As the title of my review says, highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aunty_Nita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great place to go for a coffee and bite to eat. The cafe is a nice, modern environment. The prices are reasonable as well considering there arent many other places to go in the area and the staff are always helpful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivergreen Centre Cafe also viewed

Langley Park, Durham
 

Been to Rivergreen Centre Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing