We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding location and beautiful appartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sunshine5...
1 review
“Outstanding location and beautiful appartment with incredible hosts”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Chris and Wendy were outstanding hosts - we didn't arrive to the small hours of the morning and this was no problem at all to them. Arrived to find a warm beautiful apartment with Chris having popped the kettle on, supplied snacks and wine for our weary souls and everything was immaculate. Amazing location overlooking the river, can walk to everything and the beds the best ever! Cannot speak highly enough of this appartment AND the hosts Chris and Wendy. Thankyou!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests including late check in. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatbeat1...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment with stunning riverside views”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Riverside Apartment is ideally situated for Durham centre, cafes, restaurants and the cathedral The apartment is well appointed and just as nice as when we stayed there 2 years ago, having been re-decorated and re-carpeted. The welcome basket with wine, biscuits and nibbles was much appreciated. Coffee pods, milk, juice, tea, coffee, sugar and port all provided. Plenty of good, fluffy towels plus extras if required and toiletries provided. Delightful bedrooms with comfy beds. Hairdryer (a good one!) also provided Lovely balcony overlooking the river. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niedergosgen, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Sorry for the delay in our responce we have been on holiday ourselves. Firstley thank you Peter so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. Secondly, we appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone and your feedback is invaluable. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Kind regards
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MummyC
Essex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the minute we were greeted by the charming Wendy, to the time we left, everything was just wonderful. Beautiful apartment, great location -- everything you could need. Situated a five minute walk from the town centre on the banks of the river, the apartment offers convenience, privacy and comfort. Clean, bright and spacious accommodation for a luxurious stay. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillolin
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GREAT LOCATION, FACILITIES AND HOST VERY WELCOMING”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Greeted from Durham railway station which was really handy. Given orientation of apartment by owner. Milk, nuts, biscuits, bottle of wine and carafe of port put at our disposal on arrival.
Owner was very welcoming and attentive to our needs.
Apartment was very close to city centre and within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and such kind words which we appreciate so much. We aim to provide a personal and individual service to meet the specific needs of all our guests. We appreciate all comments with a view to constantly improving our service and apartment facilities for everyone.
Kind regards
Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.