We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Better option than a hotel for us!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
External
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
External
Lounge
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilovecafe...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better option than a hotel for us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Wanted a lazy weekend to celebrate an important birthday. Chose an apartment over a hotel and pleased that we did as this one was as nice as a hotel! Personal, friendly contact with Toast Lettings. Location great, just a couple of minutes from the market place. Good choice of places to eat out in Durham and lots to see and do.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Bathrooms and bedrooms
Liked least: Double glazing appreciated as near to busy bridge; this might be an issue if windows were open
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope...
Rhyl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5* plus Modern Apartment Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Clements Wharf is a modern apartment very conveniently situated in the Heart of Durham with so much more than the usual expected luxury's for a 5* property. Spotlessly clean and so comfortable with it's big leather armchair and settee, beautiful interior design, modern kitchen with everything you could need and lovely clean bedding, towels, tea towels and even a snowy white dish cloth. The extra's not usually found in self catering accommodation such as milk, tea, coffee, sugar and toiletries were a bonus as was the gated parking. The Indoor Market is just over the road and on walking through it we found ourselves directly in the town shopping centre. Daniel at Toast lettings was so helpful and my email enquiries were answered almost immediately. We can highly recommend this wonderful apartment for holidays or business travel. We would not consider anywhere else when staying in that area in the future. I reiterate we can not recommend it highly enough.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Modern luxury.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artgallag...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location superb quality throughout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights the apartment has quality throughout nice touches with the quality toiletries, welcome pack. we looked at a couple other apartments but the moment we entered the apartment we knew we had chosen wisely. we will definitely stay again if you are visiting Durham and want a perfect location and luxury then you won't go wrong with this place. The apartment is literally 5 min walk to Durham Cathedral 1 min from the town square the apartment overlooks the river we have tried find something negative to say but in all honesty we can't . Thank you so much Dan for a perfect stay see you soon Ryan & Keirra

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, quality of the apartment meet &greet was superb
Liked least: Could not find anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The furnishings and location
Liked least: As we mostly self-cater - more oven shelves and pans! Hardly a big concern!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$205
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing