We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacqui F
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a 4 night break with family. Immaculate and in a great central position. Yes, close to main road across the river but did not disturb at all. Would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welshmike...
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury stay in perfect city centre location”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked a few days for a 65th birthday treat and what a treat! Durham is a lovely, compact city and we were blessed with lovely weather. We were met at the apartment door by our host and can't praise the property enough. It has everything anyone could possibly need and is very centrally located.
We visited the cathedral, the castle(pre-book a tour) and we had very pleasant boat trip on the river. We walked about 15 minutes away on Sunday to Garden House pub and had the best Sunday lunch we've ever had in a restaurant, if we lived nearer we'd go all the time!
Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Durham

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Sally...
1 review
“Spring weekend in Durham”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Apartment in close walking distance to town however it is not in the advertising photo, if it was you'd see it's nextdoor to 4 lane road bridge over the river. Bedding needed airing & DVD didn't work but didn't spoil a good weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your review and the feedback about the apartment, we appreciate knowing what we can improve on so that guests can have the best experience possible during their stays with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777barry
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent, centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just had a memorable stay in this apartment ( 2 rather mature couples ).
The apartment was well furnished with good quality fittings & furniture. The situation withing 3 minutes walk of the central Market Square was unbeatable. The castle, cathedral and numerous restaurants were within a few minutes walk. The nearby riverside paths were delightful for a stroll in attractive surroundings. This was our first trip to Durham but we shall definitely revisit it and not hesitate to book Clements Wharf.
Many thanks to Daniel & Gemma who were most helpful in arranging our stay, meeting us immediately on arrival and returning my phone promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your review Barry! Both Dan and Gemma are pleased that you had a lovely stay in Durham and would love to welcome you back to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your review Marga, we're pleased that you had a lovely time in Durham and would love to welcome you to come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your review Alison, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you and your family come and stay with us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
575davidj...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was well furnished and very clean. Ensuite and bathroom were excellent and perfect for two couples. Location was great and central to Durham. We only ate breakfast in apartment as there were plenty of places nearby to eat out. But kitchen looked well equipped and clean. Complimentary teas and coffees were a lovely touch. The one parking space provided was secure and convenient .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your review David! We're glad that you and your friends had a lovely time in Durham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing