We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment in convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
97 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carra2
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A very nice apartment in the centre of Durham. Everything you needed was there and nice touch of croissants and wine provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HutchY3
So Cal.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place in Durham”
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My colleague and I had work in Durham for the month of July and opted to stay in this apartment, rather than in a hotel. It was a great decision on our part. The apartment is well-appointed and spacious. The windows are nearly floor to ceiling and offer a good deal of light. All of the windows have light-blocking shades that do the trick for sleep. The appliances and utensils cover everything you would ever need. The housekeeping service comes by once a week and gives the place a going-over. Ray, the owner is consciencious and responsive to any request. For example, the flushing panel for the toilet was broken and he came the next day to fix it. The parking space downstairs is perfect and absolutely needed because street parking nearby is metered. The location is right in the middle of town, close to pubs, coffee shops, and restaurants. As other reviews have mentions, this apartment runs along a main street in Durham and does receive a fair amount of street noise. The downstairs bedroom was loud and I had to wear earplugs when the windows were open, but all the windows are double-paned, which reduces the disturbance considerably. There is also an upstairs finished attic that was quite comfortable. The windows are smaller, but that reduced the noise as well. We enjoyed our stay a great deal and would recommend this apartment to our friends!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REAVLA
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We stay and it was the same as home”
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The owner must add an adaptor (for EU citizens) at the equipment of the house.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2011
Thanks for the suggestion - we do have an adaptor which we would have been delighted to provide on request, but on reflection it's probably better to leave one in each Apartment which we have now done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithMcC...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Ideal Oasis in Durham”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We loved our apartment. It was comfortable and spacious and equipped for every need, from kitchen to living room to bathrooms and bedrooms to wifi. We were welcomed personally and felt absolutely at home. The apartments are very conveniently situated for the University, the Cathedral and for shopping. Marvellous! We would not stay anywhere else in Durham now.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catamaram
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely short stay aoartment in centre of Durham”
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

A 2 bedroom apartment with a well equipped kitchen and a spa bath with a mind of it's own. Most short stay accomodation provides the basics: bed, seats, table, but this apartment goes a lot further with comfortable and luxury furnishings. Might be a bit cluttered and eclectic for some peoples' taste ( art deco/art nouveau combined with South East Asia) but I liked it. A very convenient location within easy walking distance of the centre of Durham and the Castle and Cathedral. Can be difficult to find at first and no easy parking when you arrive by car, until you get the keys and can access the locked garage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesBall...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment - great alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Private apartment, right in the center of Durham. Extremely private, quaint, stylish - an all-round winner. If you fancy somethin a little less private and more homely than a hotel room, this is for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mittensch...
s
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Our experience with Moonlight Apartment was positive from the initial inquiry to closing the door when we reluctantly left. The apartment was beautifully appointed, quiet (we were there over the Easter Holiday break) and in a excellent location - a 3 minute walk to the centre of lovely Durham, with all it's interesting streets, ally ways, shops, cafes etc.The undercover parking was a bonus too.

Ray Broadbridge, owner, was a pleasure to do business with - helpful, easy going and thoughtful - the bottle of red wine and breakfast goodies (not eaten at the same time!) was a nice touch. He was very accomodating with our 7pm arrival, meeting us at the apartment and giving us a good 'tour' of the apartment and instructions on how things worked. Thank you Ray!

If we get up to Durham again, we'll definitely stay at Moonlight again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing