We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“beautiful apartment far exceeded our expectations”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
91 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pippa6120...
Dereham, norfolk United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful apartment far exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

apartment was lovely with all that you would ever need. plenty of amenities Tv books access for your tablet. Bath was a roll top absolutely beautiful. beds were very comfortable. fridge full of goodies on arrival. the flat is at the bottom of the town of durham and a lovely scenic walk up into the town centre over the bridge.I would certainly use the flat again if I were to go back to Durham.Its literally five minute walk into town, it has everything you could need and it was extremely clean absolutely spotless throughout so that was a definate plus for me.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: overall everything the whole experience
Liked least: i cannot think of anything to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boo73
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“The cherry on the top is the parking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Durham as I discovered on a previous visit is hideous for parking so the real cherry on the top of this great apartment is the parking directly underneath the apartment block. It gives you the confidence to travel a bit further afield and know that you won't have to stress about finding a parking space on your return.
The apartment slept 4 comfortably and was really clean, spacious, bright and in a great central location. Everything you could possibly want and a welcome bottle of wine, chocolate and croissants provided the welcoming touches. We were greeted at the door by a really helpful attentive woman who showed us round and then left us to our own devices, perfect. The apartment is situated bang in the middle of Durham, walk out of the door and everything is on your doorstep. We did not find it noisy despite what previous reviewers have commented. Heartily recommended and will look to try and book again for our son's graduation. Only one minus was that we couldn't connect to the internet, not a real bother but could have been if we'd stayed longer.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, parking, homeliness, facilities...everything
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
Thanks for your super review of Moonlight Apartment. Internet is now back on, as you'd expect - problem was the Router had completely failed and is now replaced with a nice new shiny one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty B
Walkerburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, trendy, convenient with very amenable owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a great find! From the super central location, excellent free parking, comfortable furniture to the attractive decor with a unique and trendy feel, we were delighted with Moonlight apartment. Ray was really helpful and provided us with lots of local info within the apartment itself and was then happy to give us pointers once we were there. It was the perfect setting for our 40th birthday celebrations (friends from university days 20 years ago) and we will certainly spread the word amongst our friends and family, should they ever come to Durham. Thanks also for the v generous welcome pack of wine, crisps, port, breakfast items & tea and coffee!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Decor & convenience
Liked least: No dislikes!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate551
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in fabulous location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Great apartment in fabulous location. The blurb about the apartment on the website is a bit over the top The shower, toilet seat and kitchen were given special mention therefore expectation were high, but they were nothing special. But the rest of the apartment is stylishly decorated and well equipped. The beds are really comfortable. The lounge/dining area has a window looking out the whole length of the road and is fabulous for people watching from the sofa. Really buzzy atmosphere when we visited and the owner was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying there.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the chunky crockery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thanks for your enthusiastic review of Moonlight Apartment. You've reminded me I really must update the website after 7 years - fashions change, and technology advances, even in toilet seats and showers!...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful modern apartment in a the centre of Durham.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were met and everything explained.This apartment has electric curtains,wrap around sound,an italian shower--sherry decanter left and chocolates.We had no disturbance from student noise.It felt very safe and secure. A 5 star place.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The river came up and flooded the garage but we were warned and removed our car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJudgeM...
manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Durham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

These apartments are really good no complaints great location , great parking, great facilities - one tiny problem though, the tvs in the bedroom only get a few channels despite being free view, must have a problem with the aerial or dish.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsy008
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012

I booked this apartment for myself and family to stay in as my son was getting married in Durham. The apartment was lovely and unlike other rental apartments that can feel clinical, this really felt like home with nice little touches like fruit and flowers. My future daughter had booked an apartment elsewhere in the city for the night before her wedding but we ended up swapping so that she could have our Oasis.
Would certainly recommend it.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$109
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing