We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great attention to detail”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
97 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aliantalf...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great attention to detail”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After reading previous reviews I felt confident that I had made a good choice, I was not disappointed! The attention to detail is excellent and it seems that every eventuality has been catered for! Lovely bathroom, soft towels, delightful toiletries all added to a very comfortable stay. This appartment is in a great location everything is in easy reach and we would definitely consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visiting...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great alternative to a hotel in Durham. Very centrally located and well appointed. Friendly welcome received, milk in the fridge and some other nibbles there too.

Will certainly stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom shire...
2 reviews
“:):) best holiday ever EVERYTHING FANTASTIC!! :)”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

MOONLIGHT APARTMENT ALL THE WAY!! Well what can I say DEFANETLY! go again.. Food was great the rooms was clean n tidy it was nice and chilled n well the staff wat can I say well they was very nice and polite and very very helpful :):) next year can not come quick enough :) :) I recommend this to anyone.... :D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giraffe47
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely modern apartment in very convenient location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect for a break in Durham. Finishing touches were excellent. Great location next to restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Ray!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wormple
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Quirky apartment in a central location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

That's quirky in a good way – if you want standardised accommodation where you know exactly what to expect then stay in a Premier Inn. If you want to pay the same price but have an apartment in the heart of Durham then this is a great option. Ray was very accommodating and fitted us in for a one-night stop-over. He was also very helpful with advice on restaurants (Zen was great) and with additional arrangements. If we’d been staying longer this would have been perfect – on-site parking, much more space than a hotel room, and a moment’s walk from the heart of the city. Moonlight gets my five stars not for being five star hotel quality but for being a five star alternative to blandness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste F
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I live in Singapore but travel to England at least once a year to visit my sons who have been studying at Durham University. Moonlight is amazing - very central and comfortable. From there it is only a 5 min walk to my favourite coffee shop - Flat White and 6 minutes to the High Street. I don't like eating out all the time when I am travelling but at Moonlight (or Oasis - I have stayed there too) I can cook for my sons and their friends. My sons love coming to the apartment as it is a welcome change from university accommodation. I am usually there in the colder months and the heating is excellent. My sons have even been known to bring their washing over to the apartment for me to do for them on occasion! Moonlight is a wonderful, relaxing place to stay in a very central location. I love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful kitchen windows which let the sunlight come streaming in in the colder months!
Liked least: That other people like it too and I have to be super organised to be able to book it when I need it.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther992...
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect if you need to stay in the Center of Durham”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything. The immediate access to the city center within a few seconds. The comfort of the flat itself and the space. We parked our car for free in the underground car park. We were received with a bottle and some goodies and Ray had planned our breakfast also. Thank you Ray! We loved it.
I would stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing