We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Price Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
100 reviews
Upstairs stylish twin bedroom of Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Fully equipped Kitchen in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Original Artwork in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Slipper Bath and Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Rleaxing Living Room in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sunshine in Durham!
Feature Spiral Staircase in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Hydro-Massage Shower in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Sumptuous Double Bed in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Stylish Dining Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Historic Street View from Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Upstairs Lounging Area in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Ultimate 5-sytar relaxation in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
Recline on the Drift Chair in Moonlight Apartment, Durham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimberj56
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hard to beat!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Durham is a great city with historical buildings and fabulous restaurants.
The apartment was stunning and Ray couldn't have been more helpful.
Loved the secure basement parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
So pleased you enjoyed Durham and appreciated the free, secure parking in Moonlight Apartment - delighted to accommodate you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizbea
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location is perfect and we found the apartment just as described. Loved the decor and the little touches that Ray had added - thanks for the wine! Even the weather was good. Do I want to share this review? Difficult - if everyone hears how good the place is, it might be difficult for me to book again in the future. Thanks, Ray. We will definitely visit your wonderful city again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynnC...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Would happily stay again or recommend others.”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for just the one night - Friday 26th January '18.

Secure underground parking, SO useful in the centre of a city.

Nice balance of boutiquey decoration and practicality. . . . lovely "feel" :)

Helpful "meet and greet" with the owner who was very accommodating on our arrival and departure timing - thank you Ray :)

Flowers, wine, chocolate, pringle tortillas, croissants, orange juice, milk, butter, jams and marmalade, plenty of towels, comfy beds - nice touches.

Central location so noise, on a Friday, was always inevitable but the secondary double glazing on the period windows at the front of the building helped block out the evening stream of student revellers into the city. In fact people watching from the second floor was definitely a plus for our teenage daughters . . . a glimpse into University life! :D

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H
2 reviews
“Fantastic as always”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Second time we have stayed here and standards as high as always. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandC618
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab place to stay...”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We returned to this 2nd apartment owned by Ray, as we had previously stayed in the Oasis and were again very impressed, as the standard of accommodation is just as good. We enjoyed it so much that we asked to stay for a 4th night.
Sharon did the Meet and Greet this time, and was very friendly and helpful indeed. This apartment has a big kitchen if you want to rustle up something and eat in, but there are plenty of places to eat and drink if cooking is not your thing. There were utensils/ crockery etc in abundance.
The double bed was extremely comfortable and the bathrobes very cosy to lounge around in. Nice bathroom with lots of hot water and fluffy towels to enjoy a power shower or luxuriating bath. Lots of games, books, DVD's, Classical CD's to browse through if you fancy staying in and just chilling. We did not use the upstairs bedroom, but that was equally nice if there are more than 2 of you.
Nice touches as in the Oasis...wine, sherry, orange juice, snacks, Toblerone etc and even sellotape and sewing kit if needed.
We'll definitely return to one of these lovely apartments .... Really recommend to others!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Delighted to accommodate you again of course, and pleased you met our very own Sharon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Simply outstanding !!!!!
Fabulous,stylish, super clean apartment a stones throw away from the heart of Durham centre.
Ray thankyou we will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing