We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 17:00
Review Highlights
15,000 feet tandem skydive

I had this as a seventieth birthday present. Not a surprise. I requested it. My wife came along to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
flightbag001
,
Newcastle, United Kingdom
An amazing experience tandem skydiving

My brother and I thoroughly enjoyed our day here. It is very well organised, everyone is so... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Emma W
Read all 651 reviews
  
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
628
20
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
20
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem jump amazing experience instructor dave free fall charity skydive adrenaline rush cancer research birthday present tandem partner raise money bucket list top bloke explained everything these guys great instructor 000ft cameraman
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Done my first tandem jump in april and I loved every single bit! From the training to landing it wos fantastic, the instructors were fab! I mean telling me my harness was "the wrong one" and "proberly wouldn't work properly" really put me at ease! Haha. I can't wait to jump again! :+) thanks guys! X

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank LouiseY227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

After 2 cancellations due the great British weather I finally got to carry out my skydive on 11th May. This has to be one of the best things I have possibly ever experienced and the staff were very friendly and reassuring all the way. My instructor Dave Taylor was outstanding and made the experience all the more impressive. If you have ever thought about a skydive please get it booked up! Trust me you will not regret it.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank philuk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just done my first tandem jump at peterlee it was AWESOME instructor Mark was great and answered all questions i can not recomend this enough BRILLIANT

George Burdon

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank jules0797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently went to Peterlee parachute centre to complete a static line parachute jump. We arrived at 8:30 on the Saturday to complete a days training, the staff were really friendly and were very experienced to answer any questions that you might have. Throughout the day we were taught everything from sitting in the aircraft correctly, to landing and picking up the equipment. We completed the jump the following week because of the British weather, because of this we had refresher training before we completed the jump. Overall a very happy and relaxed experience would recommend to anyone that is thinking about doing a solo jump!!!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Thompas155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I done my skydive on Monday 5th may and i was tandem with RAV. He was very helpful in any questions that was asked. Totally an amazing experience and would recommend it to any 1 even if your scared of heights. thanks Mark swift.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank swifty988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews