We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant - kim and pope”

Prince Bishop River Cruiser
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“brilliant - kim and pope”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

....fabulous boat cruise with lots of history and points of interest, lots of seating, onboard bar and toilets. a bargain at £8 for an hour relaxing and being entertained by the guys who run it. very friendly, welcoming and accomodating,and run santa cruise in december... we ll definately set sail again on our next visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimandpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Reasonable value, an hours trip along the river, knowledgeable commentary given by the skipper, able to sit outside or undercover, bar available with an acceptable range of drinks at good prices, but no snacks available.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“an hour well spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We used the park and ride to get into Durham whicn we thought was very reasonable because we would have probably spent more on parking. It was £2 per person for an all day ticket and under 16's free.
The boat chugged up and down the river at a steady pace, the driver and commentator had lots of informative stories to tell which he did with humour.
The only disappointing thing was the weather! We started off on top deck but as it got cooler we did move downstairs plenty of windows so we could see the things of interest. An hour well spent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank juledoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A pleasant hour on the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

A Good trip on the river with gentle commentary when needed. Comfortable and gentle. Refreshments available

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“River cruise durham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Well loved this cruise, had a very informative pilot. Weather was lovely but on return it did start to rain but luckily we were not far from the car park. Head to prince bishops car park for cruise as it's bottom level is near the boat for the river. Time of cruise was 12.30 2.00 & 3.00.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank antonandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince Bishop River Cruiser also viewed

 

Been to Prince Bishop River Cruiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing