We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A typical Premier Inn, just on the outskirts of durham, was easy to find. It was clean and the room was huge! No issues. TV, hairdryer shower gel in room. We were in room 6 which had a double bed and a sofa bed.

We payed £29 for a stay so were happy with hotel. Next door was a table table restaurant called Broomside Park which is very reasonable for food and drink. The service in both places was great.

My only complaint was the walls are a little thin and i could hear the man upstairs snoring all night.

Great bargain hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

This was our third stay at this Premier Inn, and the standards just keep getting higher !!
Hotel staff were excepionally friendly and helpful. The bedroom was very clean and spacious, with a large comfortable bed.
The adjoining 'table table' pub/restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere, coupled with good pub food and a reasonably priced wine list.
Located just off the A1, ideal for visiting Durham or a stopover if travelling further afield.

Room Tip: be flexible on dates to get the best room rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The staff were very very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were very clean and the breakfast for £7.99 was excellent, eat as much as you like.

Before our trip hime we were given some COSTA cups and filled up with Coffee and teas before our long journey home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalek_Winston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Stayed for one night, it's just on the outskirts of Durham, on the edge of an Industrial Estate...but don't let that put you off. The room and site was very quite.
The reception staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly, the rooms were clean and well laid out, a large double bed and a sofa bed. TV was Freeview, so none of the usual 5 channels plus sport.
Breakfast was served in the adjacent pub, usual Whitbread out of town, but again friendly staff and very clean and efficient.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, only five minutes out of town, if you were really keen you could actually walk it!.
Only one real complaint, why do they have to use Swisscom for broadband, it is far too expensive, and a pain to connect to........ I used my dongle...hotels should have FREE WiFi, it's a very cheap lure for custom!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are probably the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Enjoyable stay, very warm welcome by staff always smiling and very helpful

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithHullUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Stayed for one night on our return from Scotland - paid £34 room only and were greeted by a friendly and efficient receptionist.
Room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Given that we had stayed in a Travelodge the previous evening and due to the dreadful mattress, had very little sleep, it was fantastic to find a proper, firm mattress on the bed.
We ate at the on site restaurant and in my opinion 'Table Table' does seem to be the best eatery in the groups chain, though I would have expected fresh tomato rather than tinned at breakfast, but this is a minor gripe.
All in all, this was an excellent stay, particularly given the price paid.
It appears that Premier Inn are investing in their establishments to make them very comfortable - pity that Travelodge seem to be taking the opposite approach.
I would have no hesitation in staying at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogs147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Very good location handy for touring Durham city. Staff at hotel extremely welcoming. Would definately recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teesside1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
1.4 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
0.4 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#13 of 18 in Durham
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing