We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay - excellent customer service”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My family stayed here last week using the hotel as a base whilst visiting relatives - the hotel staff are excellent from the night porter on arrival to the staff in the pub/restaurant next door - we will definitely be returning. The only negative would be the coffee at breakfast - this is the third Premier Inn I have stayed in now and the coffee is always hot but not very strong! Love the rest of the breakfast though

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belm0nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    188
    49
    7
    1
See reviews for
167
199
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Premier Inn is usually my first choice for short overnight stops. Hadn't been to this one before and was slightly apprehensive about the fact that it seemed to be located on an Industrial Estate ! It should say Busines or Retail Park really as that would be more accurate - and the Inn is on the outskirts anyway. It turned out it was fine ... really friendly staff, decent room, easy parking, reasonable eating place attached, very easy to find .. good value and would certainly use again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinglecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very comfortable and conveniently located. Staff were very friendly and accomodating (I checked in at ~7AM). Room was very clean and comfortable with minimal noise from the (nearby) A1 (M).

Breakfast was OK, but not the best I've had and maybe not worth the £8.99 price tag.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheps87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Great hotel with friendly staff,will defo stay in this hotel again,next time im up that way.....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scouseblue67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A typical Premier Inn, just on the outskirts of durham, was easy to find. It was clean and the room was huge! No issues. TV, hairdryer shower gel in room. We were in room 6 which had a double bed and a sofa bed.

We payed £29 for a stay so were happy with hotel. Next door was a table table restaurant called Broomside Park which is very reasonable for food and drink. The service in both places was great.

My only complaint was the walls are a little thin and i could hear the man upstairs snoring all night.

Great bargain hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This was our third stay at this Premier Inn, and the standards just keep getting higher !!
Hotel staff were excepionally friendly and helpful. The bedroom was very clean and spacious, with a large comfortable bed.
The adjoining 'table table' pub/restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere, coupled with good pub food and a reasonably priced wine list.
Located just off the A1, ideal for visiting Durham or a stopover if travelling further afield.

Room Tip: be flexible on dates to get the best room rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liberty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The staff were very very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were very clean and the breakfast for £7.99 was excellent, eat as much as you like.

Before our trip hime we were given some COSTA cups and filled up with Coffee and teas before our long journey home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalek_Winston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#6 of 19 in Durham
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#12 of 19 in Durham
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing