We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good night on way home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Good night on way home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I decided to break our 500+ mile journey home by staying half-way at this Premier Inn. Apart from the difficulty in getting to its location due to extensive roadworks, which caused us almost an hour's delay, which of course is not the fault of Premier, when we did arrive we were as ever welcomed by happy reception staff. The room we had on the 1st floor was again as is usually found in the chain, a very spacious and well kept room, spotlessly clean, which provided a welcome retreat after a journey which had taken us 8+ hours (2 more than expected). We had booked our dinner prior to arrival at the 'Table Table' pub restaurant 'Broomside Park' which shares the site, and we found it to be a very pleasant experience once again. As with the staff in the hotel, the 'pub' staff were all very efficient and pleasant which helps enormously in the enjoyment of the visit.

Room Tip: Cannot spek for all rooms but we had one on the 1st floor and had an undisturbed night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    175
    44
    7
    1
See reviews for
161
186
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed at many Premier Inns and this is certainly one of the best. A quiet location with good car parking facilities away from the City Centre. It is excellent in every way - the size and cleanliness of the accommodation and the extremely friendly and attentive staff. The adjoining Table Table restaurant again is one of the best with great staff and food to a very high standard. We had a wonderful 2 day stay and shall certainly be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Ticks all the boxes for a hotel of this type. You don’t get incredible views and this is away from the city centre (car or taxi required) but very good in almost every other respect. VERY clean rooms. Comfortable. Good Car-parking. Great staff, etc., etc.
Noticeably better managed than the last Premier Inn we stayed at. I would definitely stay here again. The only problem in the whole stay was slightly grubby cutlery (may have been a one-off) – otherwise very good.

Room Tip: Book early on line for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleJohnSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Apart from roadworks to get to the hotel the staff and rooms were great. Stayed for one night and actually hadn't booked the restaurant, but decided as it was next door and looked pleasant we would give it a go. We had the largest rooms, and with all the kids it was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumothree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull,UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great value budget hotel.Stayed for Durham Uni Open Day so quite busy but handled efficiently by staff. Clean ,comfortable and plenty of hot water. Meals taken next door were very good with friendly staff. Recent road works are causing a diversion so prepare for detour! Durham park and ride very close by. Would definitely stay here on my next visit to Durham.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
239 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Don't be put off by the slightly shabby entrance or the roadworks (no noise from them but blocking off the normal SatNav approach) because the inside is up to the usual standard and the reception and ther staff efficient and welcoming.

The restaurant next door is good and service quite slick. Although large enough, it is broken up by partitions to create nooks and crannies to suit all. The Fish'n'chips were great, washed down by a pint of Black Sheep.

I have been using Premier (Travel) Inns for about 30 years and have never been disappointed. This one is no exception.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highlander24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for the Great North Run 2013. The hotel was very clean and seems to have been recently refurbished. Our room (14) was quiet. Special mention to the staff, especially Rhona on reception who was incredibly friendly and helpful. She arranged taxis and booked a table at the onsite restaurant for us (the staff here were also very friendly).

We didn't see any of Durham as were only there for the run...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Full_English_Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
0.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#12 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing