We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Durham East - Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Durham East - Premier Inn”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Most aspects of the hotel were satisfactory, breakfast, was brilliant but pricy, food good but overpriced, good service with check-in, couldn't access Wi-Fi, but room was decent but not brilliant and the bed wasn't brilliant but nothing to complain about. Wouldn't have wanted to pay as much as I did for the hotel. Inconsistent with people who were there with me at the same times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    191
    51
    7
    1
See reviews for
173
203
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Staff welcoming, friendly and approachable. Have stayed at both Durham city and Durham East but prefer returning to Durham East. It has plenty of free parking and have always had a peaceful stay as hotel quiet as outside city centre , but still only few minutes drive if you want in middle of town. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Would like to thank staff for another great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connolly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stay here when I go to Durham to see my son at Uni, its a bit out of the town, and on an industriaal park, but its clean, quiet, the staff are amazing and theres a pub and restuarant right next door, if you book in advance you can staay for 29 pounds, you cant beat that,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for three nights and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. It is a few miles from the centre of Durham but it is only a few minutes to the park and ride . The park and ride is cheap but does not run on Sunday. The room was quite large for a hotel and it was clean and comfortable. There was no noise at night. Meals at the adjacent restaurant were very good for breakfast and dinner, but it isn't fine dining. There is not much else nearby for eating out. We would stay there again if the need arose.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GreyNomad-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A very handily placed premier inn for a weekend in Durham. Really easy to get to off the motorway and to get to Durham centre there is an enjoyable 20-30 minute walk along the river wear. Premier inns in my experience are uniformly very solid budget accommodation and this was no exception. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and quiet. There is 30 minutes free wifi which is useful but anymore and you have to pay. Overall excellent stay. Perfect for a weekend exploring Durham and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great Hotel very quiet, (we always sleep with window open) new member of staff on reception with Joanne i think bit out of the city (short taxi ride) not much around but adds to the quiet roads after business hours

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights for weekend trip to Durham, got a great price £29 per room per night, bargain. The rooms are standard fare, clean, decent size and thank goodness an opening window (this not always the case). We arrived on Friday night and went next door to the Table Table restaurant, again pretty standard stuff but we appointed and the staff were extremely friendly. Once all our party had arrived we decided to eat there as well, the food was ok, basic pub food. The thing that stood this place out was the quality of our waitress Helen, she was quite frankly superb, very friendly, couldn't do enough for us, a real credit to the company. The breakfast is also served in the TT restaurant, again its ok, standard continental buffet with a table served English breakfast. Overall the hotel and restaurant are good and at that price a real bargain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#6 of 19 in Durham
496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#12 of 19 in Durham
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durham
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing