We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice hotel easy parking
Park and ride one mile up road for Durham city centre £2- return each big Carl park.
Very nice table table restaurant very pleasant eating area
Staff friendly in reception and restaurant
Stayed 2days plenty to do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwalss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here overnight as a family of four at the weekend. The room was spotlessly clean, had all the facilities that we needed and the beds were extremely comfortable, including those for the children.
The staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was as good as it could be. From the friendliness at reception to them reserving 2 tables at dinner for us so that we could choose if we'd like to be near the bar or in a quieter area. Not only did we have a place setting each, but my 4 year old's teddy bear was also given a special place setting and a spoon of his own!
The whole experience at this hotel was exceptional and I would have no hesitation in recommended it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hebehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Arrived for overnight stay with 2 kids to find that bookings.com had booked us into a single room!! Staff were wonderful and changed the booking while we went to the Table Table restaurant for lunch. Room was very clean, one of the single bed was too uncomfortable for my child but that's just his preference. Bit out of the way for getting into city centre but we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jslaredpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very easy to find just off the A1 ,nice and clean as usual. We had dinner next door in the pub ,the food was average but nice .We had a good but long walk into Durham centre ,down hill all the way and a struggle on the way back ..A very enjoyable sty .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend to visit Beamish and Durham City.I have never had a bad experience with the Premier Inn chain. The hotel room was clean and comfortable.There was plenty of parking and a Table Table restaurant next door.The room was great value for money and the staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsabellaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night. The staff was very helpful, food at the pub next door was good and location was just a short drive from city centre where there was plenty of parking. Hotel just could use a nice deep clean though as the shower and carpet was a bit dirty.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff,breakfast cooked fresh and perfect
Clean rooms, restaurant right next door , lots of parking spaces ,we left my wife's hand bag in restaurant in evening and didn't realise until morning ,the staff who found it locked it away over night and reception got it back in 2 mins in the morning when we realised what we done ,such good staff ,best prem inn we stayed at

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
545 reviews
1.4 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#13 of 18 in Durham
448 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Durham
Days Inn Durham
#14 of 18 in Durham
238 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing