We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too marks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too marks!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Used as a base for visit to durham - £6 taxi into centre. Hotel exceeded expectation - spotlessly clean, very comfortable & friendly, efficient staff. Would definitely recommend. Didn't eat here so couldn't comment but nice outdoor terrace with plenty of seating available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyns72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    176
    45
    7
    1
See reviews for
162
189
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for one night so we could spend time in Durham. Convenient location just out of the centre.Very friendly and helpful staff.Comfortable ,spacious room.We had breakfast in the Table Table pub/restaurant next door.Good value for money althought the staff were not over friendly and the service was quite slow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

two night break for myself and my husband.from the minute we got to reception the staff were brilliant, pleasant friendly ,professional nothing was to much trouble.
we had the all you can eat breakfast which is served in the Broomside pub next door here again the staff were brill, however the breakfast was even better what ever you wanted so much to choose from top job. well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester-le-street
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

only booked here because the Town Centre Premier was full. Stayed here late April 2014 for afternoon/night in Durham,nice position and a short walk into Durham Centre. Friendly and helpful staff, with a nice Pub next door, didn't eat so can't comment on the food. Poor view from room but we weren't in long so didn't matter. Very quiet and great night's sleep. Close to all the main routes' would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday in mid May, booked the saver rate in advance. Good location, just outside of Durham, taxi only £6/7 into Durham centre which was organised promptly from reception. Staff very cheery, polite and helpful and room a standard premier inn room which as always was smart and did the job.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with work 5-8 May. Bit dated, but clean and comfortable and to usual Premier Inn spec. Nice pub, The Broomside, next door, with cosy atmosphere. Only gripe was that several colleagues waited ages for breakfast on more than one occasion. Excuses included, ' we only have 1 omelette pan '!! Not good enough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just spent a long weekend at this hotel and cannot praise the staff enough. Everyone that works at this hotel is so friendly and helpful. We regularly use premier inns and get what we expect but the standard of service here is brilliant. We use the northeast as a half way point for ourselves and scottish friends to meet up for a weekend break. The females went shopping in Dalton park and the metro centre whilst we were left to check out the many pubs of Durham and Newcastle.It is a pleasant walk downhill into Durham (couple of miles) not so pleasant return journey uphill.Taxis into town are around £9 per trip but parking at the hotel is free.Newcastle is very easy to get to on the train and costs £7 return.We had breakfast at the adjoining Table Table and found that ok but sunday night we had a meal deal in restuarant and found the service to be very slow due to a shortage of staff. Would we stay here again Definitely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
0.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#12 of 19 in Durham
402 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durham
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing