We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great stay at this Premier Inn. Rooms clean and comfortable. Also very spacious and well looked after. Short drive into town and great restaurant next door serving meals all day. I recommend the meal deal 2 course with drink and breakfast in morning only £22.99. Will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wookie909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Easy to find from the nearby motorway. Receptionist very welcoming and offered us a choice of rooms, on ground floor or first floor. The room itself was large, spotlessly clean with enough towels, pillows etc. Shower easy to work ! Table- Table inn next door provided meals, dinner good and breakfast the next morning excellent, offered choice of hot food, cooked to order, Continental breakfast had plenty of choice for those who do not like the "full English".

Total for dinner, bed and breakfast for two less than £130-00, good value

Room Tip: First floor will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandMhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is well located close to Durham, but it is really basic - zero atmosphere.

We stayed two nights and checked out early! We asked for a quiet room and were given a room at the back. However, without air conditioning, and with windows open, the noise from traffic entering the industrial estate in the morning forced us to leave.

The adjacent restaurant was a plus. Good food for a decent price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rsf-brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Used this Premier Inn on our way up to Edinburgh.

As ever the place was easy to find and is located just off the A1(M). In true Premier In fashion, the rooms were clean, spacious, tidy and was great for the over-night stop we were looking for.

There is a Table Table restaurant next door, although on this occasion we did not sample the food as the restaurant had stopped serving before we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always look for Premier inn hotels when ever we go travelling in the UK you always get a decent size room the staff in this were helpful just like all of them are.Booked our 2 night stay on saver great price less than £60 you cannot beat that

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here in Nov 2013 and returned with the family and friends again this June. We booked in advance and got 2 nights for less than £85-fantastic price as you really cannot fault this place. Lovely big room with ample space and a clean bathroom.
Rhona on reception was lovely and always greeted us with a smile and made time to make a fuss of our toddlers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The service in the restaurant was poor, the food was soggy. If you are hungry then go elsewhere!!!! The hotel was good. the welcome was also good. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the reception staff are very friendly and helpful.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
1.4 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
0.4 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#13 of 18 in Durham
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing