We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phew! It was hot!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Phew! It was hot!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed recently and although the room was well presented, because of the lack of temperature controls, we found it hard to sleep without having the fan on all night.In fact the whole building was so hot it was similar in temperature to a Care home.
The breakfast in table table,whilst being substantial for big eaters ( £8.75 for full English including continental or £6.25 for continental only.) we found there was no provision for a lighter cooked breakfast apart from a bacon sandwich and one coffee priced at £3.99.
I must say the staff were accommodating and the record and surroundings were tastefully done.
The evening meals we had were excellent value and well cooked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    175
    44
    7
    1
See reviews for
161
186
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hounslow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a great time, The receptionist was wonderful. I had apparently booked a wrong hotel, but she quickly transferred the booking to where I was in matter of few mins. Also the guy at Table Table restaurant was cheerful and great to talk to. He knows his job very well!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location for Durham and also the Metro centre - we stayed there for a short family break. The room was really nice (and clean) and the staff were really friendly - we will be staying there again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at our first Premier Inn in Durham whilst visiting friends in the North East. We expected basic and were pleasantly surprised at the standards at the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, we had a choice of pillows and it was impeccably clean. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We had breakfast each morning and one evening meal and were treated to lovely food and a great atmosphere. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Close to the A1 and easy to get into Durham City.

Room Tip: First floor so you could leave your window open and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 204AnnaDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was very easy to find from the A1 travelling south, plenty of parking space and nicely located. The room, food and bar service was all first class and the evening meal was excellent. We had a very comfortable stay and would recommend to anyone visiting Durham or breaking their journey south.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great stay at this Premier Inn. Rooms clean and comfortable. Also very spacious and well looked after. Short drive into town and great restaurant next door serving meals all day. I recommend the meal deal 2 course with drink and breakfast in morning only £22.99. Will stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wookie909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Easy to find from the nearby motorway. Receptionist very welcoming and offered us a choice of rooms, on ground floor or first floor. The room itself was large, spotlessly clean with enough towels, pillows etc. Shower easy to work ! Table- Table inn next door provided meals, dinner good and breakfast the next morning excellent, offered choice of hot food, cooked to order, Continental breakfast had plenty of choice for those who do not like the "full English".

Total for dinner, bed and breakfast for two less than £130-00, good value

Room Tip: First floor will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PandMhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
0.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#12 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
Address: New Ferens Park Broomside Park | Belmont Industrial Estate, Durham DH1 1GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durham
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the leafy outskirts of the historic county town of Durham, ideal for local business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Durham East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing