We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

You just can't go wrong with Premier Inns, eight of us stayed here for a weekend break to Durham and Beamish and all gave it thumbs up. Got a good deal, the hotel is only two storeys high and the rooms are spotlessly clean all staff on reception were helpful and friendly giving us maps and discounts for Beamish. We ate in the next door Brewers Fayre but the service was slow and the food we requested(Sunday roast) had run out hours before and what we ate wasn't that good. Also they wanted nearly nine pounds each for a cooked breakfast we decided to walk to the nearby Sainsbury's where we got a lovely large cooked breakfast for 3.99 and that was buy one get one free!! We parked on the nearby Park and Ride where we were able to travel into Durham for 1.70 each and the Oaps could use their bus passes which was good. We also ate in the nearby village of Pity Me at the Lambton Hounds where the food was very good and reasonable with friendly staff and locals.

Room Tip: N/A all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpetbaggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

Had a great nights stay no problems,, staff were great,
Room great ,, even got money off vouchers for local attractions in beamish
Would use again,would recommend this premier inn

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puretartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This was our 4th visit and this hotel has never failed to impress. An exceptionally clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great food and a great indoor play area for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Although the hotel is quite noisy, the rooms are spacious and comfortable.
I only had breakfast in the restaurant and the quality was excellent.
But the very best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, welcoming, professional and attentive. A true example of excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjvonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Having used Rotary Way in the SatNav instead of the Postcode we had no difficulty finding this hotel, which is close to a large shopping centre on the outskirts of Durham City. The hotel meets all the usual Premier Inn high standards for efficient reception, clean comfortable rooms and reasonably priced food. We chose on the basis of price but we might use the Durham centre Premier Inn another time if it is more competitively priced, simply for city centre convenience. My only complaint about all Premier Inns is the unreasonably high price of wi fi.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Bugsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

DURHAM North - great accomodation - just a little problem with the cleanliness of the sheets - all sorted very quickly by the receptionist
rooms and servive - very good
great location - just a few miles out of the city centre - walking distance from a major retail part
only 1 downfall - the food next door
Brewsters fair - not very good food at all
staff were great - but the food was bland and poor
would go back - but we would eat somewhere else

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanzarotelovers1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

A good choice as a holiday HQ ,ideal for spending time touring round Durham and district.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawoolmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
570 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,213 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing