We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
529
274
58
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
274
58
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park brewers fayre dunelm ridge post code sat nav adjoining pub park and ride visiting beamish restaurant next door beamish museum what it says on the tin meal deal plenty of parking excellent stay quiet location city centre budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Good quality room and service with a good price. Can't ask for much more on such a low price when booked in advance. Clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishGladiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Excellent hotel, with very friendly staff both at the prem inn and at Durham Ridge ( pub attached) highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline27Crewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

You just can't go wrong with Premier Inns, eight of us stayed here for a weekend break to Durham and Beamish and all gave it thumbs up. Got a good deal, the hotel is only two storeys high and the rooms are spotlessly clean all staff on reception were helpful and friendly giving us maps and discounts for Beamish. We ate in the next door Brewers Fayre but the service was slow and the food we requested(Sunday roast) had run out hours before and what we ate wasn't that good. Also they wanted nearly nine pounds each for a cooked breakfast we decided to walk to the nearby Sainsbury's where we got a lovely large cooked breakfast for 3.99 and that was buy one get one free!! We parked on the nearby Park and Ride where we were able to travel into Durham for 1.70 each and the Oaps could use their bus passes which was good. We also ate in the nearby village of Pity Me at the Lambton Hounds where the food was very good and reasonable with friendly staff and locals.

Room Tip: N/A all the rooms are the same
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpetbaggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Had a great nights stay no problems,, staff were great,
Room great ,, even got money off vouchers for local attractions in beamish
Would use again,would recommend this premier inn

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puretartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This was our 4th visit and this hotel has never failed to impress. An exceptionally clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great food and a great indoor play area for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews