We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

First rate accommodation at a price that does not hurt your pocket good quality at price to suit

Room Tip: No lift so if you have difficulty in climbing stairs ask for a ground floor room at time of booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHINO5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    216
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
263
291
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
410 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The title says it all - warm welcome, comfortable bed, clean and spacious rooms. Quiet location, good night's sleep and easy parking. Excellent value for money including the very good hot and cold self-service buffet breakfast next door. The only issue was that the postcode on "How to find us" on the Premier Inn website (and on Michelin web map) located it in the retail park nearby. Not sure if the postcode is incorrect, but this needs to be put right.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Unbelievably friendly and helpful staff....a credit to the company...clean comfortable room...Lenny Henry even tucked my daughters favourite bunny into bed whilst we were out and about...superb service...recommended...

Room Tip: Ground floor a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

clean, comfortable room for our stay and fairly quiet.Easy to get to from centre of Durham and near park and ride. Friendly , helpful staff. The restaurant next door served a good breakfast but service for dinner was a little slow. Food was fine but not spectacular. The restaurant is large and could get quite busy. There is a large children's playzone attached but I am not sure if there is a charge. This area is separated form main restaurant by a door.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTC349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YORK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We had a comfortable stay as is now usual at Premier Lodge. Even better at £29 !!
Food not very good at dinner,massive queue each time for Chinese Night (Monday)buffet
We had voucher for free drink which totally puzzled the bar staff. They didnt know which or how many drinks to serve. In the end they only gave us one small house wine for my wife and nothing for me!
Would stay again only at offer price

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenew2Js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My title says it all not great value on the weekend of the great north run. Room adequate without setting the world on fire. Food in the brewers fayre awful reheated stodge.
Dnt think I'll be back would pay £29 though if these rates even exist as I can never seem to get them!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Transitman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed for two nights, and normally stay here as I have family near by. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean, good value for money especially the breakfast option when staying with Children as they eat free. Plenty of local information in the reception area for ideas on what you can do.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing