We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Unable to fault anything on this hotel, real friendly staff & very helpful. Wonderful food available in the pub adjacant to the hotel. There is a short ride into the city centre for all the local attractions & superb nightlife

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

This was our first time staying at a Premier Inn;and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Our room was fresh and nipping clean,with a very comfy bed.A Great Big pat on the back to you all,and see you all again very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My opinion is that Premier Inns are the best of the budget hotel chains in just about every area - this one is possibly the best Premier Inn I have visited. So what makes this one special:-

You get the usual great accommodation with very comfy bed, good sound insulation in the room, great bathroom facilities etc., and then the usual basic but perfectly adequate dining facilities nearby, easy parking…and so on. These facilities are virtually universal at all Premier Inns

What makes this one stand out is the friendliness and attentiveness of all the staff to every customer’s needs. Or just sheer friendliness when you are simply passing any of them. This seemed to be made up the natural friendly nature of the people in this area of the UK along with the usual Premier Inn customer relations training. Often when people try to be friendly in any retail situation, it comes across as a little false, however the staff here genuinely appear to enjoy being nice as well as enjoying their work

The only criticism I can come up with is that the directions to the hotel offered by their web page provide a postcode that your SatNav will take you to a road somewhere at the back of the hotel, so the website would be best updated to emphasise the need to use the road details in preference to postcode details in your device

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashirePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I saw this place on trip advisor and was so impressed with the reviews I booked. What stands out is how it seems to matter to the satff that yiou have a good stay. OK so its a chain and not bags of charachter but its clean and cared for. It is what ot is and great access to the north east. Thanks all!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davescunningplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed here following another stay the night before in the Premier Inn Bellshill. How can to hotels be so different. I arrived and received a decent welcome and was given my room details (no offer to book me a table).
Got to the room which was directly on a corridor door on the second floor, this opened and closed every time someone walked through it and banged as it closed, for some reason there was also lose floorboard.
The room was freezing when i arrived, it was -8 outside and not much warmer inside my room so the heating went on straight away. The single bar heater took ages to heat the room, however there was still no heating in the bathroom which remained cold.
There was also a thermostat control on the hot tap on the bath which meant i could only get warm water.

The nights sleep was ok but awoke freezing in the morning as for some reason the room stat had turned itself off in the middle of the night.
it is a shame it was not as good as the Premier Inn i had stayed in the night before.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Surprised at the efficiency and personal touches not normally shown by national budget hotel chains.
Very reasonable charge for an overnight stay. Friendly Geordie service even rang my mobile whilst I was travelling to enquire my time of arrival and give me directions. Arranged a room to be available before normal booking on time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn on Thursday 10th January for a family celebration, and so booked 2 rooms here.
The staff that we met were all extremely helpful and friendly, the Inn itself was the cleanest Premier Inn that we have so far ever stayed in.
The room itself was spotless. Got to say that this was one of the most comfortable night's sleep that we've had in a long while.
From our room (which was ground floor) you could not hear any road traffic or any other noises from within the Premier Inn.
We also booked breakfast as an optional extra, and went for the £8.25 eat as much as you like full buffert... you just couldn't go wrong on this. There was plenty of food choices, and as we had 2 of our guests who were on a gluten free diet, there was plenty of choice with the eggs, mushrooms, bacon, tomatoes etc as well as the mixed fruits. All in all, an excellent stay, with good quality at a really good , fair price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
523 reviews
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#12 of 18 in Durham
436 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,122 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing