We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Durham North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good welcome and all you would expect from Premier Inn. No free Wi Fi apart from a free 30 minutes. Good location very close to a retail park with M&S and other big names. Only 5 minutes from central Durham.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Cheap, immaculate and comfortable. The welcome was warm but not too much. The room was in an excellent condition, and it was extremely clean and tidy. The facilities were excellent as well. Would definitely recommend.


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel was great value, the room was clean and comfortable and the lady on reception very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Plenty of parking available. This hotel does what it says on the tin. Great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Typical Premier Inn with Adjacent Brewers Fayre restaurant. Located to the north of Durham at 'Pity Me'. Post code takes you to adjacent Arnison shopping center so take care when setting sat nav. There is a large free car park. Access to Durham is easy - walking is about 2.5 miles - a park and ride is about 1 mile away and fare is £2 for 'all day' on P + R bus and 'cathedral' bus. Local bus goes from Pity Me about every 10 minutes and the stop is about 5 mins walk from the hotel. We used the hotel as a base for exploring Durham and visiting the open air museum at Beamish (both recommended). The hotel does not have air con, however fans were provided. Staff friendly and helpful and rooms to usual high standard. If you want to go upmarket for food there is a Vintage Inn restaurant (The Church Mouse) about a mile to the north. We had four enjoyable nights at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhmbarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It took us a bit to find it but was worth the drive. Staff were excellent , rooms clean and were a decent size. The restaurant that is next door for the breakfast was good. Also easy to get back onto the freeway. So overall highly recommend

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights, while visiting area. We found the hotel without a problem after receiving the confirmation e mails from the hotel. The hotel has a large free car park. The Hotel
is a typical Premier budget hotel,clean, large rooms, with a very warm welcome from the friendly
staff. Situated off a main road, we found it very quiet as our room was on the ground floor at the rear, the only noise was from the room above, of people walking across our ceiling. To the rear
of the hotel is a large retail park, which we found handy to buy a few odds & ends, incl Sainsbury.
Breakfast was at the adjoining Brewers Fayre and was first class, cooked to order. We also had
dinner here for two nights, average pub type grub, but no complaints.
We were very satisfied with this hotel, a very comfortable stay, would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintsboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've stayed many times at the Premier Inn Durham North and always had a relaxing stay. The welcome is always good, the rooms comfortable/clean/tidy and best of all I've never failed to have a decent night's sleep. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm working around Newcastle/Durham. Excellent hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
545 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#13 of 18 in Durham
448 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing