We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
West Mids England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights as a centre for touring the north east, located next to a retail park but you wouldn’t know it, typical Premier Inn, basic but very clean and quiet.
Excellent staff on reception and behind the scenes, free parking
The Brewers Fair next door with its enthusiastic staff was handy for evening meals with very good “all you can eat” breakfast, with the Durham Park and ride just down the road made this location a good base.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey-Cope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    232
    49
    13
    6
See reviews for
270
303
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

While on a 4 week trek around the UK we stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had 2 rooms and both were very clean and very comfortable. The location next to shops was very handy to offer a little bit of light relief. All in all a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McPlump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Was in Durham for a wedding and this hotel seemed afordable so we booked it. It was the first time we stayed in a Premier Inn and we got what we expected but with the added bonus of very comfy beds ... Staff were very friendly and helpful. Big car park. Pub next door serving food. Small shopping area behind the hotel with a McDonalds. We didnt try any public transport so cant help ya with that but i know its not walking distance to town. Taxi could be £10 if the taxi can find it. Durham has 3 Premier Inn's with one in the city centre that looked very hand for visiting Durham town itself. Overall - gud stay,.no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieMcBOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

There are certain givens in life. We are all born, we all die, and we all know what to expect when you turn up at a Premier Inn with Brewer's Fayre next door. Yes, there is the occasional curveball that comes along, but on the whole a friendly welcome, a comfortable but fairly minimal room, and good standard pub grub next door is what you get and Premier Inn Durham North is no exception.

A pleasant night of rest and sleep before heading on. Best of all, it is next to the brilliantly named village of Pity Me :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Clean and comfortable with great value food next door. Close to Beamish and they gave us a 25% discount voucher. Short walk to retail park and the bus stop to go into Durham that took about 10 minutes.


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having stayed in quite a few Premier Inns this year - not the best, but not the worst. Would stay again, as it does exactly what it's supposed to.
Ate at the Brewers Fayre, which if you go once a year is good, but gets a bit boring if you go more than twice in a month!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadSupportingSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good welcome and all you would expect from Premier Inn. No free Wi Fi apart from a free 30 minutes. Good location very close to a retail park with M&S and other big names. Only 5 minutes from central Durham.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#6 of 19 in Durham
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
2.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing