We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk
1 review
“Recommend”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

For a family event it,s pretty central. Flight road and rail access etc . Near Beamish Newcastle etc lots to do. Brilliant comfy friendly hotel.
Everyone agreed it was a great way to do family meet up.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    214
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
261
291
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

With all the TV adverts you know what to expect at a Premier Inn. Rooms are standard, clean, & comfortable. Durham North was no exception. What was outstanding was the helpfulness of the staff. Always professional, they provided all the information needed but then went the extra mile, treating the whole family, including our two grandchildren in an extremely friendly way - even providing some sellotape when we needed it - these little things matter. We would recommend this Premier Inn without hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdw1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Does what it says on the tin! Efficient and warm service. Very good food for dinner and breakfast. Far and away ths best budget hotel experience I have had. The wireless network was effective but limited to two devices .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We are 4 x Over 55 regular visitors to Premier Inn and this one is to be recommended. Most of the reception staff were friendly and couldn't do enough. Rooms were clean and tidy, locks had keys not card. Brewer's Fayre next door provided good food, on-site car park was a bonus. A taxi into Durham city centre was £7.40, not bad for 4 people considering there was £2.55 on the meter before we set off. Enjoyed our time in Durham but wouldn't recommend it to people who have trouble walking as the streets are hilly and cobbly, quite slippy when wet. Small retail park is about a 15-20 min walk away, 2 mins in the car. Hotel handy for both Newcastle and Durham. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here earlier this month and found it to be up to the usual Premier Inn standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Park & Ride and to the shops on the retail park. A local bus runs from Sainsbury's on the retail park into the city centre; this is closer than the P&R. The hotel is also well-situated for a visit to Beamish.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnewman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a comfortable stay in Durham North Premier Inn - the room was clean and quiet, and service in the adjacent restaurant prompt and efficient. The hotel is in a quiet location, but convenient for the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicianireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is what we expected, having stayed at other Premier Inns in the past, both in the Durham area and other parts of the country. We use them because we often just require a one night stay, and like the no fuss approach of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidw367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Durham East Hotel
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing