We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed here for the first time for 3 nights over Christmas.
Staff excellent,they were fantastic,so friendly with lots of knowledge
Rooms,very very clean,warm
Resturant,had Xmas dinner there and breakfast and the staff and food was great.
Why pay loads of money for a hotel not as good as this one

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

I booked at this hotel as it was cheaper than a long taxi journey home, at the end of a night.

Staff were great and very friendly. Price was reasonable and the stay was pretty comfortable.

I'll be using Premier Inn from now on. Made life so much easier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for. Nevertheless a disappointing stay. Cleanliness was not up to scratch and a previous reviewer was right when they said ask for a room at the top because the noise from other guests is intrusive. It is worth paying more to stay in Durham

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Thesoupkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

For a family event it,s pretty central. Flight road and rail access etc . Near Beamish Newcastle etc lots to do. Brilliant comfy friendly hotel.
Everyone agreed it was a great way to do family meet up.



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

With all the TV adverts you know what to expect at a Premier Inn. Rooms are standard, clean, & comfortable. Durham North was no exception. What was outstanding was the helpfulness of the staff. Always professional, they provided all the information needed but then went the extra mile, treating the whole family, including our two grandchildren in an extremely friendly way - even providing some sellotape when we needed it - these little things matter. We would recommend this Premier Inn without hesitation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdw1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Does what it says on the tin! Efficient and warm service. Very good food for dinner and breakfast. Far and away ths best budget hotel experience I have had. The wireless network was effective but limited to two devices .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We are 4 x Over 55 regular visitors to Premier Inn and this one is to be recommended. Most of the reception staff were friendly and couldn't do enough. Rooms were clean and tidy, locks had keys not card. Brewer's Fayre next door provided good food, on-site car park was a bonus. A taxi into Durham city centre was £7.40, not bad for 4 people considering there was £2.55 on the meter before we set off. Enjoyed our time in Durham but wouldn't recommend it to people who have trouble walking as the streets are hilly and cobbly, quite slippy when wet. Small retail park is about a 15-20 min walk away, 2 mins in the car. Hotel handy for both Newcastle and Durham. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
559 reviews
2 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,193 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
Bannatyne Hotel Durham
#13 of 18 in Durham
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing