We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and from start to finish all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean and more importantly comfortable. The shower was amazing and the water was hot. My husband had a bath and the water remained hot enough. My daughter is coeliac and there was no provision for her at breakfast but luckily we rang before hand and brought food with us. The wifi went down a couple of times and wasn't available when we needed if but other than that we will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenipenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at Premier Inn Durham north and have done many times previously. Service is great and staff are extremely friendly and helpful without sounding cliched. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Meal deal at Dunelm Ridge eatery is great, £22 for a 3 course evening meal and drink and a breakfast in the morning. Would recommend for business trips or a family stay with sightseeing in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Usual Premier Inn clean, tidy with extremely bright and helpful staff which does make a difference to a person's stay. Beefeater inn handy for eating, to be honest not that exciting for dinner but breakfast definitely recommended. But back to the shower. Perhaps i don't get out much but having been cursed with hotel showers that scald you, freeze you, or both, reduce to a trickle when you're covered in shampoo then the premier Inn shower was a delight...two controls one to turn on the water and one to set the temperature, 43C was about right, and that was it perfect. No hotel should get above 3* if it can't provide this level of plumbing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinInHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here to visit the Durham Emirates Cricket Ground. Very good sleep and good bedroom, clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast very good, very healthy options available. Omelette was superb. Opening hours for breakfast very good too. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here on business as all hotels in centre of durham were full. The hotel really needs a facelift, and have to stay felt a little uneasy, was in a room the furthest away from reception, long lonely( and smelly corridors) key operated doors, with no security to enter the building. The room really could of done with a good clean.

Eat in the adjoining pub one night, and have to say the quality of the food was really poor, and everything was overcooked.

Location is good if you want to go shopping, next to a retail park, next, m&s and boots etc.

Staff on reception were very friendly, but wont be going back in a rush

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great hotel
Great staff
Great location
All we expect from premier Inn and not disappointed
Always great value for money and such brilliant staff
No complaints just compliments
Staff always order that bit more customer service

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichyRoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Durham North turned out to be a great place to stay with clean comfortable rooms and beds. The room was nicely decorated. Would recommend ot to others for location to Durham City and nearby stays. Bath with shower was great and storage space easy to use.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2 mi away
Premier Inn Durham City Centre
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Durham
Travelodge Durham
#7 of 18 in Durham
569 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
3.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Durham
2,210 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham North Hotel

Address: Rotary Way Arnison Retail Centre | Pity Me, Durham DH1 5GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just to the north of bustling Durham, a short drive from the Beamish Museum and Pity Me ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham North Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing