We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attutude bad”
Review of The Shaad Restaurant - CLOSED

The Shaad Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attutude bad”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Went to this restaurant a couple of weeks ago and there was only us but it was fine they offered us 30 per cer cent of if we come again and gave us 30 per cent of on this visit so week after went and we asked if offer eas still on they said yes so ordered got bill what you think no discount called us liars and really lost his temper he also was nasty with the meter reader too why we where there

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank loob321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food,terrible service & staff”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

our group of 26,pre booked & gave our orders prior to our visit.booked in for 8.00pm only got starters 9.30,mains 11.00.there was not one complaint about this, plus naans & rices which were pre ordered never came so had to tell them which they then brought,.when we got the bill they tried to charge us extra for them.not one other person came into the restaurant after 8.00pm.with food & drink the bill was around £650.the staffs or should I say some of the staffs attitude leaves a lot to be desired.the one thing that saves this restaurant is the £9.95 offer plus the food which is first class.sort the service & staff out to treat paying customers with respect, if they don't it will shut down yet again because don't forget they are the third different owners in a short span of time,to finish on a good note hope they take notice the food is first class.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank katymac323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takeaway rubbish”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We received a Menu through our door promoting 20% off takeaway orders, so we decided to try somewhere new for a change. When the food arrived I was quoted a different price at the door than I was quoted over the phone where I was told 'sorry the 20% doe's not start till next week' Why put out the menu's when your not doing yet? when the food arrived my partner had ordered a Chicken, Lamb and Prawn dish that had 2 piece's of Chicken, no Prawn and no Lamb, My dish Should have been Chicken and Lamb, Plenty of Chicken but no Lamb, also the Chips were not cooked properly, still being raw in the middle, I rang to Complain and was told that They would refund the meal but when their 'refunds team' were available tomorrow, Very disappointing and won't be using again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whambamnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“best curry house in wigan”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

big thank you to Pasav for a very nice relaxing evening me and my boy friend thoroughly enjoyed the meal tonight well worth it £9.95 for 7 courses very good value. We will see you again soon. Curry lovers recommend this restaurant to you better than the others in and around town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleHill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Everything was top quality, good service and all this came at a very low price ! Recommended and will
Be returning soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shaad Restaurant also viewed

Ashton in Makerfield, Wigan
Tyldesley, Wigan
 
Tyldesley, Wigan
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing