We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome birthday surprise”
Review of Ride Segway

Ride Segway
Ranked #2 of 3 Tours in Wigan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ride Segway offer Segway Tours and Glides in 6 locations across the North West. Cuerden Valley Country Park, PRESTON Haigh Hall Country Park, WIGAN Croxteth Park, LIVERPOOL Heaton Park, MANCHESTER Fir Tree Farm, ST HELENS Whyndyke Farm, BLACKPOOL (Segway Games) Pre-booking essential via our website. Sessions normally last around 1 hour 15 minutes (40 to 50 minute glide depending on speed, and 10 to 20 minutes training). Must be aged 10 or older and meet our safety guidelines listed on our website. Full course details, photos and videos are available from our website.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome birthday surprise”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The booking process was really easy and straightforward. This was a birthday surprise that we both loved! Our instructor explained everything really well and we had a great laugh with him. We would highly recommend this experience to anyone and we can't wait to do it again. Thanks ridesegway!

Helpful?
Thank CarlieandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed our experience on Ride Segway, Stu was really nice and made us feel really comfortable, he was patient and gave very clear instructions which gave us confidence. We had a great day out, we did some parts of the course off road, this was our first time on a Segway but it won't be our last. It's a great experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect way to spend your day”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was given has a Christmas present, and what a superb idea it was. From start to finish the day was a complete success, apprehension was quickly replaced by enjoyment, our tutor Stuart put us at our ease from the onset. He ensured that we all had a fantastic experience. Gliding through the woodland on the Segway was a great experience, it is a superb way to enjoy the beauty of the grounds of Haigh Hall country park. Every one of our group now wants to ride again. Thanks Stuart for a really memorable day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SheilaE1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Couldn't say a bad word about it - great instructor, great course and great experience. Even better than I'd imagined. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Wonderful Experiance”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

From the moment of arrival; Stuart took very good care of us. I had ridden one before , and only required a confidence builder, my son s first time, and he was really well looked after.
After a brief intro, Stuart led us round the grounds of Haigh Hall. He kept adding more information as the ride took place, until we all felt like experts.
A great trip, sensibly priced, and a very worthwhile experience.
I would not hesitate recommending this company and will definitely go again
Thank you Syeuart

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ride Segway also viewed

Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Wigan, Greater Manchester
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Ride Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing