We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wigan
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had a small problem with the room but the staff sorted it immediately with no hassle at all.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming rooms were very clean and modern,
Would recommend and stay again !!!


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmoomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    88
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
79
75
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This has been a real rollercoaster of a visit so far. It took me 25 minutes to find the hotel as the postcode does not work well with a Sat Nav. I was then unable to get through to Reception by phone, being cut off twice, with a recorded message apologising but still disconnecting me, as there was no-one to answer the phone. I was then pleasantly surprised to see the best Premier Inn room I have ever stayed in. My mood was improving... and then I went next door to Taybarns to eat. This is simply not good enough to service the Business Customer like myself. I will never stay here again. I am dreading Breakfast...

Room Tip: The best tip I can give... is stay at Warrington M6/J21 instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Fairly new Premier Inn - rooms are very nice, mattress nice and hard if you like it like that. Friendly staff, and a pleasant two night business stay. I was at the front and whilst there is a faint traffic noise, hardly worth commenting on (unless you have a window open).

Food - Taybarns next door is an experience - all you can eat for £7.90. Absolutely packed with families and kids, so very noisy, but fun. Food - roasts, grills, spicy, Italian, etc - not bad quality and great to have 3-4 separate "mini" meals. All the staff are friendly.

If you want a quiet evening with posh nosh, it's not for you, but a pint and some food after a hard day and it suits fine.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back if you are the slightest bit worried about road noise, but you'll hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlh174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
799 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a perfect stopover hotel. Friendly and warm welcome. Good room, comfy bed and functional bathroom. Ticks all the boxes. Good car parking just outside too and handy for the motorway. Highly Recommended and would use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,018 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for one night to break a long drive and it was ideal. It's near the motorway but not right next to it so you don't get bothered by noise. The receptionist was really friendly and welcoming. The rooms were fine and clean with a good comfortable bed. The shower is okay but could do with being more powerful. There is a "Taybarns" eatery attached to the hotel which offers buffet food but it was pleasantly surprising, really convenient in bad weather and tremendous value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very friendly staff but sadly the room was not as comfortable as I'd have liked with no air conditioning it was very hot and when I tried to have a bath as quick as the water went in it was draining. Otherwise the bed was reasonably comfortable and clean. The restaurant next door was again friendly but not my idea of dining (all you can eat buffet) albeit popular. It was fine for a stop over

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Really happy to recommend this Premier Inn, usual facilities and comfy bed/pillows and shower. What set this one apart is the really nice and helpful staff, nothing too much trouble to make your stay enjoyable and a wealth of local knowledge.
As previous reviews have said although right next to main road and the M6 its very quiet and the 'good nights sleep guarantee' is true!

Room Tip: All rooms fine, but ask for one at rear of hotel for complete silence!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigan
0.0 mi away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Brocket Arms Hotel
0.0 mi away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
Address: Warrington Road | Marus Bridge, Wigan WN3 6XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the picturesque Lancashire countryside, not far from Haigh Hall Country Park ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing