We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wigan
Cottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice budget hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. Comfortable sleep. Good Parking. Nice staff. Did not have any food from this hotel - so dont know how it is. It was cheaper than the other hotels during that week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desxenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    60
    56
    33
    24
See reviews for
75
52
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good hotel but road noise take ear plugs. Food was good location good. I was on business trip so hotel was booked for me but I have requested that if I make another trip I am booked in a premier inn further away to avoid road noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Friendly staff rooms good size.stayed may 2014 car park and restaurant on a hill ! Bath quite high to get into !!for a shower and there are no rooms with just showers ? But a very enjoyable 1 night stay



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annhumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel again, this time with a baby. We asked for low floor and a cot which we got. Still not enough drinks for amount of guests, it says to ask for more, but common sense should be to leave enough. Room clean as always with clean towels every day. Never book breakfast as I think the price is ridiculous. Ate at the mount again which was lovely, we did have a wait, but that was to be expected on a Saturday. All in all I would stay again, just wish breakfast was included or offered at a cheaper price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddlesbroughJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good location, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, shower very poor. Ate in hungry horse, good food and good value for money. Breakfast was fabulous, served by very pleasant staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Premier inn standard with excellent staff. A good location for my needs, close to the M6 if using as a base for travelling.
Clean rooms and helpful staff at all times
Always use this Premier Inn when i'm in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Have stayed in this Premier Inn 7 times in last 2 months and although the hotel itself is very good with reasonable service I would suggest eating elsewhere. I was unable to get a table in the restaurant on 6 occassions and instead was pointed to the bar area, I think it was because I was a solo diner and they wanted the bigger tables for larger parties!

The qualitiy of the food was standard fare but service was anything but - always seemed like you were there under sufferance and I was never made to feel my custom was appreciated despite spending over £25.00 on each visit.

Breakfast was okay but beware of the toaster as the feed tray for the bread was broken and you have to manually place the bread onto the hot revolving grill - I was told that it had broken at the weekend and a part was on order. Strangely I got the same story 3 weeks later... stayed again last night and still not fixed.

All in all a comfortable hotel but let down by the restaurant attached.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigan
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holland Hall Country House Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Brocket Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel
Address: 160-162 Orrell Road | Orrell, Wigan WN5 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Wigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Wigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wigan West (M6,Jct 26) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab your walking boots and jump in the car to the Forest of Bowland AONB, just half an hour away ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wigan West Hotel Wigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing