We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaviews
lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Seaviews
lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane S
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for one week 10th to 17th September what a lovely place, great apartment, great location, great views, had to be the best self catering apartment we have ever stayed in. If this was mine I would be living here permanently!! Comfortable, clean and well maintained a joy to be there. Bus and train services are really good from Paignton we hardly used the car but managed to get out and about far and wide. Great holiday, great apartment would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant ! ”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment ticked every box for our family holiday.
Great location. Well maintained apartment.
Close to the beach , Brewers Fayre for good pub food and a park for the kids.
We didn't have to leave the sight of the apartment for 2 days as the kids were fully entertained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne A
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the minute we arrived this apartment did not disappoint, views are
Absolutely stunning with added bonus of a balcony, really clean and comfortable, in a great pretty location but close to all amenities, would definitely recommend and stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, great apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic views, beach, sea and park, all can be seen from most windows and from the lovely balcony with comfy rattan suite. Clean, spacious and comfortable, equipped with everything you need. Shower is great in a spacious bathroom.
Leather settees in lounge are comfy,as are the beds. Tv in lounge has a DVD player and some DVDs are in the cupboard, along with some games and a pair of binoculars, which were much used. Goodrington beach is wonderful, plenty to do. Paignton harbour is a short walk away, a small incline up the road then a lovely walk through Roundham Gardens with further wonderful views.
Torbay is one of our favourite holiday destinations and this apartment is the best accommodation we have stayed in, at a very reasonable price. We will definitely be returning. (Love the cheeky doorstop too...)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As well as this apartment being in a fantastic location to have nice lazy holiday, no need to drive anywhere with the easy access to the beach . It is also very well managed nice and clean and well equipped . We did have a problem with the hot water while at the property , but the owner dealt with this promptly . We would certainly stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“truly wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is situated just off the beach at Paignton right next to Goodrington. From the station to the apartment is about 1/2 mile or if taking a taxi will cost about £5. It is uphill from the beach but such a short distance that it should cause no problem . The apartment was spotlessly clean with bedding, sheets and towels all provided.After entering the lounge/kitchenette is situated at the end of a short passage way. From here there is a magnificent view of the bay right across to Berry Head, Brixham and the coast of Torbay. The kitchen is very well equipped with all cutlery and crockery.
There is a door onto the veranda which opens out and is south facing . We sat out three in early March and the sun made it really enjoyable. Made the most of it. Coming out of the living room into the passage the next door is the main bedroom with a double bed. Once again you have a nice view of the bay.
Next along the passage is the bath/toilet. There is a shower which was very efficient. The next door is the second bedroom which again has good views. It is fitted with two single beds, wardrobe,
All the furniture and equipment in this apartment was to a high standard with everything that you need for a nice restful holiday. I didn't take my car so can't comment about the parking facilities but apparently there is one space allocated to the apartment. I can find absolutely nothing contrary to say about the apartment The television in the lounge has a BT box which means you have two remote controls both of which has to be switched on. The "source" on the settings has to be set to HMD11. I did have one problem, Not with the apartment which was perfect but with an apparent lack of information passed to Richard the owner. I telephone a few days going before the to extend it by a day. II was told there was to be no charge. However on the last day the owner rang me and was surprised to find us there still. He was also upset that we had not been charged. he also said that no-one had the authority to offer this to me. Sorry but that I don't see as my problem. Had i been charged I would have been quite happy as th apartment was worth every penny of the charge

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thanks for your kind comments John. I was surprised that holiday lettings/trip advisor gave you an extra free night without consultation with myself first. It was a good job I had nobody booked in to go in right after. However it is not a problem and I'm glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect views, spacious living.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having visited the area on many occasions, this had to be one of the best, the views were amazing and close to the beach and amenities.
The bedrooms were lovely and the kitchen and bathroom was kitted out with everything you need.
Enjoyed drinking my coffee out on the balcony, taking in the views.
The only thing I would say is that you could hear the person above walking around their apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing